We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eaten here many times, always a pleasure, great food-gourmet pub grub.”
Review of Fordwich Arms

Fordwich Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Fordwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Eaten here many times, always a pleasure, great food-gourmet pub grub.”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Never disappointed no matter what you choice from the pub blackboard.
Started, mains and delicious puddings.
Food always looks great on plate and the taste always matches.
I can't wait until I dine there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickFrancis944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    53
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Pub”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a lovely pub/restaurant, we called in here on our way home from Canterbury, last Tuesday, for lunch. We were warmly greeted, and ordered from a varied lunch menu, or could have had a bar menu. We shared a fish platter for starters, my husband had steak and kidney pudding and I had roast belly pork, both meals were good, and vegetables were served separately. My husband had apple crumble for desert. This is a friendly pub, with very pleasant bar staff. Price was good, we will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaBoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and friendly all round very good”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved the food atmosphere is brilliant xx and staff very polite and willing to help place very clean wonderful

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“"Breaststroker" approved”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The breaststrokers (a group of early morning swimmers and their wife's and husbands) visited for their 3 monthly lunch date.The welcome was very friendly,the surroundings were lovely very "old English" and the food was hot and in most cases very well liked by the group.Basic gastro pub food but very well done and plenty to fill the largest appetite
Nice pub,nice village and nice riverside surroundings

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We keep coming back :)”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Such a lovely pub. Good food, good beer and a great place. Nothing's too much trouble. Lovely mix of locals too

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fordwich Arms also viewed

 

Been to Fordwich Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing