We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No hotel in Baltimore and other areas beats your room rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Cockeysville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cockeysville
Cockeysville
1 review
“No hotel in Baltimore and other areas beats your room rate”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It is like getting bang for the buck paid. Stay at Ramada Limited for my friend was satisfactory as mentioned above. I was the one who reserved the hotel for my friend. I visited him coupe of times and the room was smelling musty and I highly recommend installing new carpets or put suitable floor. Place is very convenient to sopping, restaurants and major businesses. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rajgopal Reddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    76
    101
    76
    103
See reviews for
108
77
67
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel was in desperate need of and upgrade! Dingy, basic items need addressed! Plumbing old wallpaper peeling from walls, etc. Staff was not knowledgable for the internet. No access available gave me the toll free number for their technical support ?? Dah?? what does that do for me??? Location was convenient but that was about the only positive comment I can make.

Room Tip: There is no good tip for this hotel --- good tip - "stay somewhere else"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franniest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cockeysville hotels

Forest, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

You may be tempted by the low rate (as compared to others n area), but do NOT give in to temptation. This is, by far, the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. I booked it through the Ramada website or so I thought. When I checked in, I discovered it had been booked through Expedia and they had charged me for three rooms instead of one. Of course, the front desk dude couldn't refund my money so he gave me a # to call. To make up for my inconvenience, I was given a complimentary microwave and fridge. They complimented the cracks in the tub, the peeling wallpaper and the bugs crawling around the toilet.
I called the # and got a person in India (of course) who could not help me and gave me another number. The next person said it was NOT Expedia, it was Hotwire and he couldn't help me either (another Indian). Third person, when threatened with death, promised to refund the money but it would take 3- 7 business days. WTF? I am on vacation and now all my money is tied up with ExpediaWire?
2nd Day - Room not cleaned.
3rd Day - Room not cleaned by 2:00. When I called to complain about the day before, the desk clerk blamed me and then hung up on me. Outlet by sink does not work. Light on wall does not work.
Pool - Person in charge of pool is a pervy acting over-tanned guy in a Speedo who made my kids extremely uncomfortable by asking them tons of personal questions.
Air-conditioning does not work, but I am honestly afraid to call about anything else. There are no normal looking people staying at this hotel. Everyone looks like a cast member of a reality show set in the south. Or extras in "The Wire".
On the good side, we had an amazing view of the Chik-fi-A drive through.
Seriously - AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!

Room Tip: I guess you could ask for the rear side. That seems to be where all the really good drug dealers sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0m357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband & I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Sierra (front desk) was very pleasant and manager was beyond helpful with things to do. The hotel itself is definitely an older hotel. Linens were older, but room was clean, however very dated & could use an upgrade. Room had a micro & refrig which wasn't listed on the amenities so it was a pleasant surprise & saved us some money. Complimentary breakfast was bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee, milk, juice- the usual. No hot items like eggs, bacon, etc. But again, saved us a little on the food budget. Definitely not the quality of a Holiday Inn or Marriott, but if you're looking to stay somewhere inexpensive, this would work. We were hardly in the hotel- only to sleep/shower, so didn't want to spend the money on a hotel we wouldn't be at more than 8 hours a night. Hotel is close to all major stores, Target, Walmart, Wegmans, many food places, 24 hr laundromat, Metro station- so convenience was good for the things we forgot. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay at all but if a little updating was put into it, it would be much nicer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I didn't like this place. The location is convenient, the staff friendly and the prices are low however. I wouldn't stay there again. Room was not very nice. Dingy and old, Linens were clean but the non smoking room had numerous cigarette burns in the bed cover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred5110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockeysville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Cockeysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Cockeysville

Property: Ramada Limited Cockeysville
Address: 10100 York Rd., I-83 North Exit 17, Cockeysville, MD 21030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cockeysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cockeysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Cockeysville 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
was EconoLodge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Cockeysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Timonium Hotel Cockeysville
Ramada Hotel Limited Timonium
Cockeysville Ramada
Ramada Hotel Cockeysville
Ramada Cockeysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing