We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Limited Cockeysville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cockeysville
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value - No Complaints”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed at this motel on a Saturday night and found it as expected. This is a motel style facility - park in front of your room (although we were on the second floor). The beds were fine, clean bed linens, 3 pillows per bed, the free WiFi worked well, nice new shower head, and nice (but small) round table to put the computer on. The air conditioner is an old-style unit - but it kept us plenty cool - and the "white noise" helped drown out any outside noises (although I didn't hear any).

Breakfast was a bit lacking with no fruit or egg products. They did offer bagels, waffles, muffins and cereals. Don't expect much in the way of the breakfast - or the surroundings. There is a 7-11 across the street, and a Chick-fil-A beside the Ramada. Easy hop off and back onto Interstate 83 - with lots of other restaurants along the way.

Bottom line - this place is half of what the Holiday Inn a few blocks away costs (that charges $8 for its buffet breakfast in addition to the room) - but it is adequate - certainly not fancy. If you understand this - then it is a great value stay - just don't expect a high rise hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gateshead4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    102
    81
    111
See reviews for
115
81
72
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

My companion and I have stayed here a number of times and found it to be economical and pleasant. The staff is always helpful. The rooms are clean and neat. My daughter lives in Glyndon and we could have stayed at any of the corporate hotels which are more expensive and don't offer anymore than we got. I have recommened it to other family and they also liked it. I wil continue to use Ramada Ltd.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamagrande55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night and it was one night too many. This place looks like a truck stop or better yet a by the hour hooker hotel. The hotel is old and rundown, it is in need of an etreme makeover. The bedding had ciggarette burns in it and blood stained on the sheets and mattress. There were hairs and grime on the bed, toilet, shower & floors. The wall paper was dirty and peeling off the wall. I was so disgusted I slept fully dressed with no sheets or blankets. It was a nightmare. For those of you who have seen the miove Vacancy, that was filmed here. Do not stay here. It is noisey, dirty and scary.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cockeysville hotels

New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I've stayed at the Ramada Limited in Cockeysville, MD at least 6 times and have always found the motel to be well maintained and comfortable. My room was recently renovated as was much of the motel. It is conveniently located on a main street and close to major highways. The breakfast is adequate and there are many good restaurants and fast food joints nearby. Do not rate the hotel by the number of people who complain over small things, but by what the site has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and professional and we had access to most everything you would expect to find. (Just no mini fridge in the room) Free Wi-Fi, large television, seating area (I used as a makeshift office), coffee maker, continental breakfast (well-stocked) and an incredible shower head made this a very pleasant stay. The members of the staff I interacted with were friendly, professional and extremely helpful.

The hotel is located in a business district, not a bad neighborhood. The AC/Heating unit is a bit loud, but I haven't found many like that that aren't. (You just turn it down before you go to bed.) The lamps are older, without grounding plugs, but the bulbs are energy efficient which was a suprise. Overall, this was a great find!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maeweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Great location for my needs. Clean rooms, great continental breakfast selection,quiet, affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moron12731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Located in a busy commercial area on York Rd, with many shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Reasonably convenient to the Warren Rd light rail Park-n-Ride lot for visiting downtown Baltimore and its attractions. My room was set well back from York Rd and its traffic, so noise was not a problem. The room itself was OK--nothing special but more than adequate as far as space, comfort and cleanliness went. I knew I was in Yankeeland when I saw that the pool didn't open until Memorial Day, so I am unable to report on it. The continental breakfast was absolutely typical, except that one morning when I went up there 20 minutes after the posted starting time the room where it was located was still locked. The staff was not particularly warm and friendly but they were professional in handling my reservation and checkout and at checkout did enquire as to whether my stay had been OK. Overall, a budget-priced experience at a budget-priced motel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rednecktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockeysville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
223 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
82 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Cockeysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Cockeysville

Property: Ramada Limited Cockeysville
Address: 10100 York Rd, I-83 North Exit 17, Cockeysville, MD 21030-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cockeysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cockeysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Cockeysville 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
was EconoLodge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Cockeysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Timonium Hotel Cockeysville
Ramada Hotel Limited Timonium
Cockeysville Ramada
Ramada Hotel Cockeysville
Ramada Cockeysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing