We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect Good Food”
Review of Corner Stable

Corner Stable
Reserve with OpenTable
Corner Stable is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Cockeysville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Family owned and operated since 1972, The Corner Stable on York Rd in Cockeysville, MD is a friendly local restaurant with emphasis on creating great food and a warm "at home" atmosphere. In 2011, our Corner Stable Family grew to include our second restaurant at the Kings Contrivance Village Center in Columbia, MD. We are known for our Famous Baby Back Ribs and Colossal Lump Crab Cakes. We also offer a wide variety of American classics and local favorites. Whether you're planning a family dinner, a big night out, or an intimate evening, our restaurants are the place for you! Pair your meal with a local craft beer or signature cocktail from our bar while gathering with friends or catching a game on one of our large flat screen TVs. Take a moment to look around our site and see all that we have to offer! Our family and dedicated team members look forward to providing you with great service and an unforgettable dining experience. We open every day at 11:00am, with daily food and drink specials available. Carryout, Catering, Party Planning and Shipping available.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Whether you go for their crab cakes, the ribs, or just one of their sandwiches, you will get some very good food. Service is excellent. The place gets crowded, so go early before the normal dinner rush if you can.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 305 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have had Corner Stables ribs and crab cakes before...shipped from MD to NC.. to friends who shared with us.....so when traveling this weekend we decided to stop in for lunch..and bring some crab cakes home...my daughter in law loves crab cakes and these are some of the best I've ever had.

Our waitress Sarah went over and above in helping us with our take our order...they will pack the crab cakes up for you in an ice chest with lots of ice things to keep them cold...for a minimal fee. They arrived home still nice and cold...they were just great about fixing them up for us for a long road trip home.

The restaurant is full of atmosphere but where they shine is the crab cake...I dream about them!! So glad we finally got to eat there!! Hubby had ribs..and we also ordered an app called crab tots....they were good too...Just wish we were closer so we could go about once a week!!

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beachgoer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

In town for work and 4 of us came here based on a recommendation and he didn't lie. Food was excellent and the service was better. Our waitress was fun and could take someclowning around, in fact she gave it back better than delivered. Anyways the portions are huge and the food tender. Between us we had ribs, chicken, appetizers, etc as well as beers and everything was fantastic.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dyna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Was looking for someplace new to try so I stopped in. They have a diverse menu. Their crab cake sandwich looked great but I went with the BBC brisket which had to be one of the best brisket sandwiches I have have ever had. I've had Texas, Memphis and NC brisket but this might be the best that I have ever had. This was a great place to eat and will definitely be returning

1  Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Corner Stable is always busy. We don't go without a reservation. The food is good, ribs are their speciality, but their crab cakes, fried shrimp basket and burgers are just as good. They do a lot of repeat business, and the wait staff have been there forever, so they get to know you.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grlongo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corner Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing