We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, top notch BBQ and wide selection of 3 sizes of beers”
Review of Texas Ribs & BBQ

Texas Ribs & BBQ
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
new orleans
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great prices, top notch BBQ and wide selection of 3 sizes of beers”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am always going here for lunch or dinner and love it. You must try the "sweet bbq sauce", it is unique and on of my favorites. I have tried everything from the ribs, fried catfish, Carolina pulled pork sandwich, pulled chicken sandwich (huge amount of meat), the Bourbon Burger (yummy sauce!), grilled chicken, and chicken tenders; all equally good and awesome value! The potato salad is good, fresh, and tasty and so is the BBQ beans; perfect amount of seasonings. And my favorite: the tall draft beers served in a frosty 32 oz, 24 oz or pint glass for reasonable price. Beer selection ranges from domestic stuff to better selections like Yaengling, Guinness, Blue Moon, and Sam Adams Seasonal. At this time, I pay $6 for a huge beer. The coconut cream pie is awesome for dessert if you can ever get it before its gone! Oh, and they serve brunch type food on weekends like chicken tenders and waffles or a spicy southwest omelet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansEmileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    18
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
“Very good tasting food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Don't let the age or dated decor discourage, the food is good the place does need a little sprucing up. I def. Recommend eating here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The food was great, the place could use a little more attention to the cleanliness but overall I would definatly eat there again and the waitress was not the friendliest person you could meet but again not a bad place to eat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you don't have the sweet potatoes, you missed something!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Husband had the ribs and brisket. I had the prime rib and sweet potatoes. If you have a smoker, then smoke some sweet potatoes next time. They were great. The prime rib was one of the best I have ever had. His ribs and brisket were good, but we both agreed the prime rib was better. July 2013 price was $17.99. Salad and sweet potato included.
The owner greeted us at the door. He also explained the menu.
We will go out of our way to eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbaract_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Eat Here Every Time in Town”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Best BBQ in the area. If you visit Andrews AFB, you have to eat here! Located just off base. Huge portions, great service. Several flavors of BBQ sauce. Chicken, ribs, salads, etc. It's all great. Try anything.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripTaker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Ribs & BBQ also viewed

 
Camp Springs, MD
 

Been to Texas Ribs & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing