We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Lexington, KY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

First, I got this room at the Friends & Family rate, but that shouldn't mean worse service. The room clearly hadn't been used in a while, because it had a musty smell and was infested with stink bugs. We moved to a new room, which was fun since we have a toddler who needed to go to bed. THAT room had a problem with the toilet. My husband asked if they could fix it - they brought up a kit to fix it, and he did it himself! For all of our trouble, we asked if they could refund part of our room rate or do something to make this up. They said since we were already getting a discounted rate, they couldn't do anything. I didn't realize a discounted rate meant worse service. We will make the extra few mile trip into Hagerstown next time.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rekico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management732, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are sorry about your experience at our hotel and would like to speak with you on Thursday if you are able to call me? If so just ask for Matt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    41
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
72
35
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richton, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to NYC on a travel tour. It was clean. It has rooms opening up to the pool area which I thought was neat. No problems to speak of. Rooms were clean. Not impressed with the breakfast bar but hey it was free! I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: They have rooms which open to the pool area which is neat if you have children or want to go to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msradwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. We are currently looking for new items on our breakfast display so we hope you will give us a chance the next time your coming through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel is off the I70 close to Hagerstown. Used coupon from hotel coupon guide and stayed for $55 in double queen room including breakfast.
Efficient and friendly staff, nice pool.
McDonalds next door, the only 2 restaurants in Clear Spring close at 8 pm so we ended up at the outlet village's food court which is one exit further on the I70.
Good breakfast with eggs, sausage, yoghurt, waffles etc.
Overall very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toulouse31470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review and I will share your comments with the staff. We hope to see you in the future on your next trip through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here with my family. Just a quick over night trip to the outlets. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean from top to bottom, very safe, and the free breakfast was good. I cannot say enough good things. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review on our property. We value feedback from our guest so we know how we are doing. I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My grandson and I stayed there in August 2012. This July we stopped again for one night with two more grandchildren, their parents and my wife. We found the same hospitality, clean rooms and good accomadations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truetravelcompanions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are glad to have you back with us again! We look forward to seeing you again in the future and please share your experience with your friends. I will share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very comfortable room with easy highway access. Breakfast was a bit of a zoo - very crowded, out of napkins, poor layout adding to the confusion, and one poor staffer doing her best amongst the chaos. By moving a few things like waffles or the drinks to another wall and expanding seating into the area on the other side of the fireplace, it could be a lot better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zsazsa-stl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. I would also like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write this comment on your experience at our hotel. Please let all your friends know about our beautiful hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We loved this hotel! We stayed three nights and used it as a home base for our visits to Antietam and Harper's Ferry. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything was in excellent working order. The shower was amazing. We were in a room beside the elevator and thought it would be noisy, but it was not. Housekeeping was thorough and friendly. Breakfast had numerous options, both hot and cold with lots of drink options which you do not often find. We travelled mid week so there was a lot of room for a family of 4 to sit down and have a long leisurely breakfast plus you could go outside on the patio which was nice. Our children had the pool to themselves most of the time which they enjoyed. You have to drive to most places for dinner if you do not like McDonald's, which is adjacent to the hotel, but it is a short drive to a lot of good restaurants. We will stay at this hotel again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springbreakers241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and long forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Spring
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
754 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
86 reviews
11.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
221 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
Address: 12426 Houck Ave, Clear Spring, MD 21722-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Clear Spring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring Hotel Clear Spring
Sleep Inn And Suites Clear Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing