We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Like New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We loved this hotel! We stayed three nights and used it as a home base for our visits to Antietam and Harper's Ferry. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything was in excellent working order. The shower was amazing. We were in a room beside the elevator and thought it would be noisy, but it was not. Housekeeping was thorough and friendly. Breakfast had numerous options, both hot and cold with lots of drink options which you do not often find. We travelled mid week so there was a lot of room for a family of 4 to sit down and have a long leisurely breakfast plus you could go outside on the patio which was nice. Our children had the pool to themselves most of the time which they enjoyed. You have to drive to most places for dinner if you do not like McDonald's, which is adjacent to the hotel, but it is a short drive to a lot of good restaurants. We will stay at this hotel again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springbreakers241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and long forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 159 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was traveling with my family on vacation, we left home after work and came in to the Sleep Inn very late. We were up early the next day and off on our first full day of vacation.

Check in/out were no problem; nice breakfast, well maintained, good variety; clean comfortable room; friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmc11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on our property. We hope to see you back with us in the future. I will share your comments with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very convenient and affordable stop near the highway. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is good. Front desk was helpful and accepted to change our room (we wanted to avoid being close to the elevator) without any question. The only minus is the lack of nice restaurants in the area, the one indicated by the front desk wasn't great.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ptifab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel, we looking forward to seeing you in the future. If you stay with us again please ask the front desk for directions to a couple of our local restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

was looking for a place to stay on our way back from the beach, late, tired found a good price here did not want to spend a whole lot just to sleep a few hours. wish we could of use the pools it look great but it closed at 10pm, just like everything else in this town, was hungry only thing open McDonalds blah!! family was happy though!!! would stay again when in this area!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We hope to see you back in the future when everything is open. There are some neat places to see in the area and our pool is perfect after a long drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is our third stay in three years as we drive down to visit our son and daughter-in-law.
Wonderful hotel. Clean, neat--everything works. Great breakfast and good price.
We come back every year for a reason!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your repeat business and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we found this hotel by checking reviews of almost every hotel along i-70 on the way to our cruise. the honest truth why we picked this hotel is because almost every hotel along i-70 in MD had more bad reviews than good. this hotel had all positive reviews, and they were all correct. the place is maintained, the room was spacious and clean. the down side ( and not the hotels fault) is that it was bike week in hagerstown, so every moron who thought their pipe needed revved up 5 to 10 times while pulling into the hotel was staying there. seriously..do you think everyone wants to hear that crap? especially at midnight? (google the"F word" South Park episode about harley riders..you will understand!) if i had my camera on me i would have taken a photo of the breakfast area after these winners ate. it was a disaster! but probably a step up from their own kitchen, so win-win for them!
anyway back to the hotel... i would stay here again, and reccomend this to anyone for a good stay over. there is a mcdonalds in walking distance, and a few gas stations to choose from.

Room Tip: our room was next to the vending area,so non stop kids and running by our door until 1am. try to avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltz400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms right off the Interstate. Great value for $89 w AAA discount. Highly recommend. Serves full breakfast until 9am. Hats off to the friendly staff.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigangobluefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the kind words on our property and staff. I will share your comments with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Spring
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hagerstown, MD
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
17.1 mi away
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Best Western Berkeley Springs In...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
172 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
842 reviews
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Address: 12426 Houck Ave, Clear Spring, MD 21722-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Clear Spring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Price Range: $67 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring Hotel Clear Spring
Sleep Inn And Suites Clear Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing