We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place saved the day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This place saved the day!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Due to Hurricane Sandy, we lost power & were forced to stay in a hotel. The Sleep Inn was a perfect fit. They were even able to accomodate our Golden Retriever. Our room was clean & offered a microwave, refrigerator & safe. The bed & pillows were very comfy. Most important, the hotel was extremely quiet....never heard a peep out of any of our neighbors. The hotel offers a pool, so pack your swim suit. The breakfast was more than we could ask for....bagels, muffins, doughnuts, waffles, omelets, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt & beverages. Having to leave your home under these circumstances is never easy, but the Sleep Inn was a true savior. Highly recommend & would return in a minute.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottatip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    42
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
36
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our family and crew were racing at Hagerstown Speedway and needed the closest hotel to the track, since I'm a choice hotel employee at another Sleep Inn it worked out perfect! Staff was welcoming and perfectly fine with the trucks and trailers parked in the end lot. Plenty of parking, super clean and very spacious and cozy rooms. Along with everything else, the breakfast was also perfect, this hotel had everything that anyone would want with there breakfast in the morning. Very friendly front desk staff as well. Definitely will be back when racing at Hagerstown again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hracing66h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This friendly little hotel was sparkling clean, the bed was luscious, the pool and hot tub were clear, warm, inviting, the staff were outgoing and helpful, the breakfast was fresh and tasty. What else could you ask for? Perfect! We will be back, count on it. The room had a microwave and refrigerator and was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: Any room is great! I woke to a beautiful sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacurn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Everything was adverised and expected. Decent, clear room, typical entry-level hotel breakfast, etc. Staff was friendly and accomidating; they made great resturant recommendations, were helpful, etc.
The kids had a great time in the pool. Only negative was that hot tub was often full of 20-somethings who drank beer in there for about an hour, but none of them ever got out to use the rest room....
We were near the elevator once and that was a bit noisey.
Great place to stay if you're travelling on 70 or planning to ski at White Tail.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator which is in the middle of the hotel. Ground floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location on two different days last week. Both times, our pets were welcomed, the pool and facilities were spotless, and our room was fresh. The breakfast in the morning was fully stocked and parking was convenient. They have really affordable rates and gives discounts (AARP, AAA, Military/Govt, etc...). We paid less than $80 including tax.

WARNING: The McDonalds across the parking lot is the absolutely worse McDonalds I have ever visited. If you go there hungry, there is an Italian take-out place in the BP station across the street. Avoid the McDonalds at all cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The accommadations were very nice.The pool & hot tub were nice & well maintained. The staff were very helpful. My only recommendation for improvement would be the sliverware used at the breakfast bar it was quite flimsy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here Northbound & Southbound.
A very clean, large & just a comfortable room with a flat screen TV.
Also in the room is a refrigerator, microwave & a safe.
Safe cost is $1.50 extra but if you don't use it, you will not be charged.
Deluxe continental breakfast is great. You can make your own Belgian waffles.
Compliment of juices is also available.
Coupon books available at rest area has this motel for $45.99 per night.
Did not use the pool therefore I can not give a comment.

Room Tip: If you need to check in before 3:00 PM, no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zman29170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Spring
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
771 reviews
11.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#14 of 21 in Hagerstown
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
16.3 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
181 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
Address: 12426 Houck Ave, Clear Spring, MD 21722-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Clear Spring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring Hotel Clear Spring
Sleep Inn And Suites Clear Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing