We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay and ski at Whitetail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to stay and ski at Whitetail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel to ski at Whitetail. It is really close by enough so that if everyone doesn't want to ski it is not too much of a hastle to drop off some of the party at the hotel and go back. We did this skied for a while, drove back to the hotel and grabbed a bite to eat and then some of us headed back to Whitetail to night ski.

There is a McDonalds close by for the kids but not too much else to eat. The staff is helpful and accomodating. The hotel is relatively new and there is the option to get adjoining rooms (good for a family since there are not any bigger rooms). Overall a great place to stay on a Friday night for Friday night and Saturday skiing without many hastles.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerpinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    39
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
71
35
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

This was a really nice hotel at a very reasonable price. We liked the room; we liked the breakfast; we liked the pool and spa; and the staff was friendly and helpful, too. I recommend it to anyone looking for a good place to stay in the Hagerstown, Maryland area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBarohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

This was a newer, clean hotel right by the highway in an area where there are not any other major hotels to choose from. We were in late and out early. Grabbed milk and a muffin on the run, so can't really rate the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed overnight on our way from Milwaukee, WI to Williamsburg, VA. Originally we had planned to stay in Breezewood, PA, but decided to push ourselves a little further into Clear Spring, MD before stopping for the evening.

The Sleep Inn is a quaint, quiet, comfortable location (also a little cheaper than comprable hotel in Breezewood). Dining options are limited (Pizza place across the street in a gas station or McDonalds). However, we were a little adventurous and wandered into the downtown. Found a little tavern there with good food and enjoyed ourselves and met some locals.

This is a picturesque area as your near the mountains and it's in a little ski-resort area. The room is what you'd expect from choice hotels and we were not disappointed.

I recommend this as a good overnight value on your way through.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spadesqueen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

I recently coordinated a group ski trip to the area and stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring. They could not have been more helpful and accomodating. The hotel was new, very clean, and the rooms were spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Needed a place to stay late last night and found this place off Rte 70. Very clean and comfortable bed. Free Wifi and friendly service!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rscull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aydlett, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

I almost never stay at a two star hotel but this was so convenient-- right off the I70, very easy to get on and off...location perfect. I was truly impressed with this hotel. It looks like they held the grand opening yesterday, Everything has been meticulousy maintained, it is quite lovely. Staff were very warm, welcoming and helpful. Very comfortable stay and oh yes, the price was very reasonable. Congratulations to the management and staff of this hotel. PS check out the wonderful pool and fitness area: beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Spring
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
8.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
Address: 12426 Houck Avenue, Clear Spring, MD 21722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Clear Spring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clear Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring Hotel Clear Spring
Sleep Inn And Suites Clear Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing