We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indique Heights - CLOSED

Indique Heights
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Intersection of Western Ave. & Wisconsin Ave. on T
Transit: Just above the bus terminal and Fienship Heights Metro (exit towards Military Rd. and Western Ave.)
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Totally scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Place is located on the second floor with classic Indian decor. Service is good (even though every table was occupied) and EVERYTHING was just phenomenal. Appetizers and entrees for all four of us with drinks at just over $100. I personally didn't care for the Tamarind Marguerita, but the two who ordered them were in heaven. I opted for the Kamasutra -- not bad, but a little too pineapply. Food was exceptional. I had the Chicken Khorma and could still savor the flavor over an hour after we left. Other choices in the group were: Tandoori Salmon, Saffron Kabob and Lamb Roganjosh. We each shared and laughed as we got a tad selfish and protective of our individual choices since each of us was certain we had selected the best entree. After dinner, we crossed the hallway to the Cigar Bar for some after dinner pleasantries. Wonderful place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duffpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    17
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch, plan to get there early, it can get crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Went here with some co-workers and tried their lunch buffet. I like the food/selections they have, plus their fresh nan taste really good. Service was quick and the waiters are friendly. I believe its reasonably priced as well. When in friendship heights (Red line metro) and craving for indian food, I really recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elynoremarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I really like Indique Heights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The waiters bend over backwards so the service is quick and good.
The atmosphere is really nice, with parking right below the building
so you don't have to worry. The tables are far away from each other that
Friends can have a confidential catch-up dinner. I like that it is a huge
restaurant. There are small rooms for parties and conferences.
It is centrally located on the Red Line metro. It is a great place for
good solid food and a good dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francophone2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
540 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Attractive restaurant - seating could be a bit uncomfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a fairly attractive restaurant decked out in classic Indian style decor, although the furnishings seem a bit old and tired, and maybe needs more frequent cleaning, as the dining room had a rather musty and damp smell the evening we were there. The cushioned sofa type seats were cute but not particularly comfortable, sinking rather low compared to the chairs, so if you sit at a table against the wall you'd feel a lot shorter than your tablemates in chairs, which could be rather strange (so should always make sure the taller person sits in the lower seat to even out). There seem to be tables for 2, 3, or 4, the 2's can be rather small but as long as they are not jammed between two other tables they are quite acceptable (the ones around the center room fountain are nice). Food is ok, not exceptional but meets expectations (a solid 3.5). Service quite attentive. Dining room not too noisy on a Sunday evening (when about three fifth full). It's right at the Friendship Heights metro and there is apparently parking underground although I didn't find it (or maybe didn't look hard enough as we found street parking on Wisconsin), however restaurant gives no validation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with good Indian fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

While the interior of this restaurant is a beauty, my friends wanted to eat outside to enjoy the lovely weather. We dined on a large terrace that overlooks the street below. Each of we three ordered different dishes which we considered average-good to very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyG20815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indique Heights also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing