We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chevy Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the second weekend within one month that we spend in this hotel. It is very clean, offers friendly service and has a good location. The area is very nice, access to public transport is easy. I would highly recommend it. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was clean, the service was excellent and the rooms were up to date. There is a mini store with food items which was nice. Breakfast was very good. The location was great as it is a few blocks to the Friendship Heights Metro Station and just a few blocks over the D.C. line. We have stayed in this area several times and this is by far our top pick of hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amstorer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Was in the area for business. Hotel itself is pretty nice. Nothing over the top but comfortable. The fitness center is rather small but i was able to get my run in. There is an outdoor pool which I didn't use but seemed to be decent. Free internet was nice. Food was decent in restaurant. Also a lot of nearby options.

Only criticism is that each unit has an individual Air Conditioner unit which is kinda loud.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentWeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed there for one night in May. The location is great near Washington DC and in an excellent neighborhood with a lot of great shopping options. The hotel is very well maintained and in a great condition. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The rooms are very comfortable and big enough for such a location. A place to recommend overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stay at this Eco friendly hotel as often as we visit Washington DC. It is convenient and if you stay over a weekend, it is very reasonable. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Although our room faced the road, it was very quite. As far as the food goes, it may not satisfy everyone, but it is adequate. As soon as you step out from the hotel, there are many eating establishments that would satisfy the most demanding palate. For a small daily fee, the parking garage is also very convenient! Staff is always very helpful,

Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpudJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We held a business networking event at the Courtyard's outdoor terrace and found the management and staff to be very professional and accommodating. Food and beverage got high marks from attendees and I would highly recommend them for similar events.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Goodtimehadbyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our third time at this hotel...my husband and I stay here when we are visiting the sights in DC...wonderful location in Chevy Chase, with lots of upscale stores and restaurants within walking distance, and a five minute walk to the Metro, Friendship Heights (Red line) We have enjoyed our stays here every time, parking is pretty good for the area at $15 a day in the garage, and we have enjoyed in the past special dining packages that included free breakfast in the restaurant downstairs as well as champagne and candy :) All in all, very relaxing spot when you need a break from all the crowds in the monument/Smithsonian area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristaK1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chevy Chase
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 10 in Bethesda
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Washington DC / Connect...
#122 of 141 in Washington DC
1,957 reviews
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#5 of 10 in Bethesda
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Address: 5520 Wisconsin Ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Chevy Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chevy Chase
Price Range: $127 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Enjoy a perfect location close to our Nation's Capital when you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase. We're a preferred choice among hotels in Chevy Chase, Maryland for business and leisure travel, offering proximity to Washington D.C. and its top destinations like American University, government offices and tourist attractions. We've received the coveted LEED Gold Certification, making us an ideal hotel for those looking for green accommodations. Enjoy spacious hotel rooms and everything you need for a wonderful stay here, including free Wi-Fi, a seasonal outdoor pool, an on-site restaurant and ample meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chevy Chase Hotel Chevy Chase
Holiday Inn Chevy Chase
Chevy Chase Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing