We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Location, reasonable price for DC Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Chevy Chase

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Chevy Chase
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chevy Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Location, reasonable price for DC Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed here for over 2 months. The staff is friendly, learns your name and takes great care of you. The hotel is about 3 walking blocks from the red line, and has descent various restaurants options near by, including Maggianos, Pf Changs, Cheesecake Factory etc. It is a green hotel, which is good and bad. My only complaint is that the AC shuts down when the sensor doesn't detect movement, so around 3 am, you are roasting. You also can't enable the room fan to on, so you have background noise or air-flow. Breakfast is descent, and reasonable. Bar Tender at night is fun, and also reasonable. There is also great shopping near by...

Room Tip: This hotel has many ADA ready rooms, unless that is something you need or like, make sure you ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    143
    58
    8
    11
See reviews for
123
51
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was here for two days in June 2013 for a meeting. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was very comfortable and there are plenty of dining options along Wisconsin Avenue. The 2nd floor meetings rooms are good and not too noisy, given the location on a busy street. Getting in and out of this site from the airport is very easy via Metro. Definitely a place to consider if hosting a meeting in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Came for a business conference, extended our stay for some family time. The location is close to a Metro station making getting around DC as well as to/from the airport convenient and reasonable. The hotel is locating in a lovely area with a nice assortment of restaurants, good shopping and activities. It is well maintained, clean and has some nice amenities like a pool, nice gym and pretty good hotel restaurant. I was surprised at how reasonable the weekend rates were with a prepay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here on a weekend. The metro is just a short walk. There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance. The restaurant in the hotel is great for breakfast, we did not try it for other meals. Our server was great, efficient and personable. All the employees were knowledgable and friendly. There is free wifi in the rooms and common area. Small business center in the lobby area, outdoor pool and workout area on the second floor. Refrigerator and safe in the room and coffee maker in the room, free coffee in the lobby until 10:00 am. Only one negative no beer or wine in the market.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: 10th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Having recently relocated from this area I knew this to be a great and central location for my weekend stay but it does surprise me that in such a high-end shopping area (Saks 5th Ave is across the street, LV, Gucci, Jimmy Cho, Tiffany, etc all have store fronts nearby) that this hotel does not make a better Marriott showing. The recently remodeled lobby looks good, the rooms need work and most of the descriptions repeated in other reviews are accurate. I give the kudos for their LEED efforts but would love to see more attention to the details. They have some work to do but I think they are moving in the right direction. For a quick shopping trip weekend, I would stay again because I've paid a lot more for a lot worse in this area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I absolutely loved staying in this hotel. It was clean, nice and the rooms are very large and updated. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the DC/Baltimore areas. Parking is $15/night which is the only downfall, because usually you don't have to pay for parking at a Courtyard, but this one is worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinm1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This stay was 4 nights as part of a vacation over Memrorial Day weekend. I believe that this is a converted Holiday Inn, and thye did a really nice job. It was a great stay and with the great rate we snagged, an excellent value. Rooms were good sized and included all the important amenities inlcuidng a good sized compact refrigerator. Very clean and comfortable. Wireless coverage was good throughout the hotel. A very nice patio on the 2nd floor and a beautiful outdor pool and surrond on the 3rd floor. Free washer & dryer (just paid for detergent).

We did not rent a car and it wasn't an issue. Great location, only 3 blocks from Friendship Heights Metro, right on Wisconsin Ave. Great shopping and good dining options within a few blocks. Restaurant on site had good choices and was reasonably priced.

We vacation in the DC area every other year or so. We have been staying around the DuPont Circle area, but we have found a new favorite spot. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the back of the property, away from Wisconsin Ave. and may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UWJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chevy Chase
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chevy Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chevy Chase

Property: Courtyard Chevy Chase
Address: 5520 Wisconsin Ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815-4403
Location: United States > Maryland > Chevy Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chevy Chase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chevy Chase 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Chevy Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chevy Chase Hotel Chevy Chase
Holiday Inn Chevy Chase
Chevy Chase Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing