We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chevy Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Location is great, 5 mins from Friendship Heights Metro Station( Red Line). All of the attractions of Washington DC can be reached within 20 minutes
Many shopping (Bloomingdales) and dining possibilities nearby(we ate Whole Foods and Cheessecake Factory)

Staff was professional

The room was big, clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkX86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 370 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Three of us were traveling together to go see the sites in DC. The metro station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Completely walk-able. About an hour via metro from Ronald Reagan Airport. 20 minutes via metro to the National Mall. The atmosphere is very modern, very clean. Rooms were a little small, but nothing that prevented movement or felt claustrophobic. The shower-head has an extremely weak pressure/flow. The mattress was a little hard for my taste, but the pillows were very comfortable. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful. There is a market that replaces any vending machines in the lobby area, but the prices are incredibly reasonable. A 20 oz bottle of soda was $1.50, which was cheaper than the close by CVS. The restaurant was reasonably priced as well, nothing over $20 and there were only a few items that were on the high end. It was all very tasty. The only reason I give it a 4 instead of a 5 is that it was a little pricey. We stayed there for 4 nights and got a discounted price on the last night, but it was still tight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badgerfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice enough staff, asked for a room far away from the elevators & the request wasn't granted. No tubs, but the housekeeping staff does a thorough job & the staff is pleasant. The neighborhood is safe; there is shopping, restaurants & a metro stop all close. Recommend despite the other issues.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Run4panic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCC, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Run4panic,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. It is always nice to hear that our staff did their jobs thoroughly and were pleasant to interact with. We agree that our location within walking distance to metro, shopping and restaurants is a plus and we want to keep you coming back to enjoy the area.

I am sorry that you were not informed that we do have a bathub/shower combination in our rooms with double queen beds. If you don't mind having that bed type, you may note your desire for a bathtub in your reservation under comments and we will do our best to accommodate your request.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have found it very comfortable and conveniently located. The rooms are clean with all the amenities you expect, the decor is pleasant and the staff is terrific. They really try to accommodate your every need.

As one reviewer commented, the room rates are steep but sometimes you can get a discounted rate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanLLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Nice hotel in shopping area close to stores and restaurants. Front desk staff very good. Ridiculously high priced breakfast (most similar hotels include a free breakfast). Gigantic empty parking garage charged $15 which seems crazy since this is not in a city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here to bring son back to college and location is excellent. Staff Sunday night not at all suited to front desk hospitality but too late and too tired to change. Comfortable bed and served our purpose. Try to find a priceline or other rate as a bit expensive for what it is. Clean and convenient. Walk to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starsandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I found this gem when I could not get a hotel in the Bethesda/Rockville area. It is located 2 blocks from the Metro Red line. Typical Courtyard, fairly modern amenities. Whole Foods is 2 blocks away if you want to get some groceries. Parking was very convenient and a bargain at $15/day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chevy Chase
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,724 reviews
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Address: 5520 Wisconsin ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Chevy Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chevy Chase
Price Range: $132 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Enjoy a perfect location close to our Nation's Capital when you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase. We're a preferred choice among hotels in Chevy Chase, Maryland for business and leisure travel, offering proximity to Washington D.C. and its top destinations like American University, government offices and tourist attractions. We've received the coveted LEED Gold Certification, making us an ideal hotel for those looking for green accommodations. Enjoy spacious hotel rooms and everything you need for a wonderful stay here, including free Wi-Fi, a seasonal outdoor pool, an on-site restaurant and ample meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chevy Chase Hotel Chevy Chase
Holiday Inn Chevy Chase
Chevy Chase Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing