We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always terrific” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moby Dick House of Kabob

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moby Dick House of Kabob
Ranked #10 of 31 Restaurants in Chevy Chase
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bethesda
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Had to work but still wanted to treat a dear young family member to dinner at our house. Picked up 3 kabob dinners that were ready in 10 min and was home serving one of her favorites in 15 minutes. Always great food, well prices and you must try! We r regulars as our guest had been growing up here....four yrs of college & she had missed Moby Dicks!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn Beane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jcappell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beware of the swordfish kabob”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We live in the area and have been to the Bethesda Moby Dick several times. Their food has generally been good and our first experience with the swordfish kabob was positive. The second time we ordered the swordfish it was extremely overcooked and also was not fresh. We brought the overcooking to the attention of the cashier and he said we should have told them how we like our fish cooked—as though it were a steak, and as though it would not be his job to ask. Perhaps one of our two experiences with the swordfish was a fluke (don’t know whether the properly cooked fish or the overcooked fish was the fluke). What we do know is that the staff showed a total lack of understanding about serving swordfish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Good value and good food. It is exactly what I want at times and they have a carry out menu which I like.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETHESDA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food. A little rough on the ambiance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Excellent Kabobs and fresh Persian bread. Inexpensive and excellent. Lunch or Dinner. Carry out if you can't deal with the basic decor.

Helpful?
Thank jlhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
299 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“still dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Have gone here many times and it can't be beat for a quick and tasty meal. Humus is excellent as is the eggplant appetizer. My wife & I usually split the platter that contains a skewer each of chicken and tenderloin. More than enough to feed us along with the appetizers. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CWnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick House of Kabob also viewed

 

Been to Moby Dick House of Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing