We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A chain but a good chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #20 of 32 Restaurants in Chevy Chase
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A chain but a good chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is always consistent. I love the lettuce wraps and the shrimp pot stickers. It's Americanized Chinese food but good. I appreciate the quality control and it tastes yummy no matter where you get it--MD--NC or wherever!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank csimmonsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    39
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
189 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Dependable, delicious dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I think we have all come to depend on PF Chang's to always deliver a great dinner and last night was no different.
I had the lettuce wraps which are always my favorite and had the Honey chicken with brown rice and peach, ginger tea.
It was wonderful, as was the service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pam15801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Consistent as all PF Changs are”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I love asian cuisine, and as such am not a great fan of PF Changs. I think of it as a great place to take people for Asian cuisine, if they are not fans of asian cuisine. Does that make sense? I say that because the flavors are a bit muted, americanized...if you will. But, if you are a fan of PF Changs, this location is consistent, although the interior is not as nice as most of them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skip this Location!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We love PF Changs but this location is very poor. Food, service and entire experience was depressing and unedible. Sadly I had to write this review to hope others avoid this location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My nine year old daughter and i went there for lunch after her doctor's appt. Everything we ordered was delicious and the food was served fast. My daughter was in 7th heaven. I enjoyed it too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing