We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    174
    155
    88
    69
See reviews for
262
109
48
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the past year. I plan ongoing back to Washington in April and will be staying here again. The staff are great very friendly and very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast provides all your breakfast favorites and again the staff treat you like family . The hotel also provides a complimentary ride to the Metro station and picks you up upon your return. The rooms are very clean and comfy and provide all your needs during your stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Washington and area. Your stay will not be disappointing. We were there in Oct ,2012, April of 2013 and Oct. 2013. Both times were excellent times to be there.

Room Tip: While there we stayed on the south side and the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest; Welcome back to the Howard Johnson family! It means a lot to us to hear that time after time, you have had a great stay. Honestly, one of the greatest compliments we can receive is a return guest. But a 5 star review on top of that and a recommendation to have others stay with us, we are humbled by that and appreciate it very much. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcgaheysville, Virginia, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were in DC for Redskins game and weather kept us from traveling home. Found this from a search near FedEx Field and were very please with service and room. It was clean and the beds were comfy. We will stay again,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for the very kind review. We enjoy seeing the fans from Washington and surrounding states, very pleased to see that you found our location convenient and easy to get too from FedEx Field. Keep in mind for future games, as our guests you can park in our lot for free and we'll take you to (and pick up from) Cheverly Metro. There is no fee for the shuttle but there is a fee for Metro and that gets you close to Fed Ex Field. Metro does not take you directly to the stadium, but a quick walk from the station will get you there. Saves a little more gas and the aggravation of being in stadium traffic. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, France
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Good price, great bedroom, free wifi, free parking and more than a continental breakfast ... what more .... may be an affordable restaurant near the hotel ....
Really , this selection is the best choice if you want to stay to visit Washington and keep your money and buy White House gifts.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest - Thank you for the 4 star review! We take great pride in offering our guests exceptional customer service, at a good value in a clean, comfortable environment. We are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations and you had a enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel was a great value for the price. The employees were so kind an knowledgeable. The free shuttle to the metro made touring DC ready and fun. My kids love riding the metro. The hotel also has free dinner a couple times a week. This was great since we were there on Thanksgiving day and very few restaurants were open. The free breakfast was average (we eat very clean and usually bring our own food, but what I saw loomed good). My only issue was that the microwave in the room didn't heat very well and they closed the fitness room one day for painting. Oh, and the treadmill wasn't working plus the water in the workout room had soap in it for some reason. But there was filtered water near the lobby and the elliptical worked fine. No big deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback you provided. We are glad you and your family had a great time touring DC and we were able to make it a bit easier with the shuttle to and from Metro. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will work on these issues right away to better serve our guests in the future. Thank you again for your business over the Thanksgiving holiday. We hope to be your first choice for accommodations the next time you are visiting DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed again for a week in the Howard Johnson Cheverley.

The hotel again lived up to expectations for an economy hotel with large, comfortable rooms, fridge and microwave. Flat screen TV with a rather limited number of channels. Good breakfast and I also appreciated the light supper on selected evenings during the week.

Since my last visit the internet has improved dramatically and I would like to acknowledge the management for attending to this after to my earlier complaints about the internet!

I also appreciated the free shuttle as it provides easy access to the metro system of DC.

Front desk staff have changed and is mostly friendly and attentive. My checkout on a Saturday took over 30 minutes as there was a long queue of people checking out with two check-ins and only one front desk staff member working.

But overall this hotel provide an honest deal for what you pay and is recommended. Just a note that it is completely isolated with very little close-by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest; Welcome back to the Howard Johnson Washington DC North! We are delighted to see that your time with us was enjoyable and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We listen to all our guests comments and their feedback is is very important to us. We work hard at completeing the suggestions where we can and greatly appreciate you noticing and commenting on the internet service, we did a major upgrade a short time ago to better serve our guest and very pleased to see that it was well received. We are sorry to see we were short staffed and it delayed your check out, we will work on that for next time. Thank you again for being a return guest and please keep the suggestions and feedback coming! We will see you again for the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
3.0 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
3.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Property: Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Address: 5811 Annapolis Rd, Cheverly, MD 20784-1201 (Formerly Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North. The hotel is located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly, Maryland hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home with each room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A delicious hot Full American Breakfast cooked fresh is available for an affordable cost daily. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the Cheverly Metro Station/Orange Line as well as the Prince George's Hospital Center. The hotel also features a lobby bistro and bar, business center with copy and fax service, and meeting / banquet facilities for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing