We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was OK except, (which I'm pretty sure they can't...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    174
    155
    88
    69
See reviews for
262
109
48
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alquippa
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

the staff treats you like familey clean rooms the manager todd peterson goes out of his way to make sure your stay is pleasent 5stars the shuttle drivers go above and beyond to make sure you get to your destination on time if you have a problem with your room maitanence people make sure it is taken care of quikley exellent breakfest

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moras Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for giving the Howard Johnson Washington DC North a 5 star review! We could not be more pleased to see we exceeded your expectations. We will certainly pass along the compliments to the entire staff and congratulate them for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Washington DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

After driving for 17 hours making it to the hotel was a blessing! The room was very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. The courtesy shuttle was a BIG PLUS since driving into DC can be a bit challenging. Breakfast was good too. Overall, I do recommend this hotel for a family stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for the great 5 star review! We appreciate you selecting the Howard Johnson Washington DC North as your place to stay while visiting the area. We are very pleased to see that you had a enjoyable time as our guest and the hotel amenities and services were a good fit for your needs. We hope to be your first choice for accommodations for your next visit and thank you for recommending our hotel to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to visit DC. Front desk was very friendly, breakfast was simple but good, the breakfast areas was very clean, internet via wi-fi was not reliable, we didn't use the shuttle service. I don't recommend this hotel because of an incident with what I think was a rat, our group had 2 rooms (2 families) and on my friend's room, a candy bar was bitten during the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HA_BR_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest; We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are sorry to see this, as you mentioned in your review with the breakfast area you can see we take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. We are not clear what happened in the guestroom but will look into further. We are disappointed to see that despite you enjoying the facilites you will not return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
3.0 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
3.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Property: Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Address: 5811 Annapolis Rd, Cheverly, MD 20784-1201 (Formerly Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North. The hotel is located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly, Maryland hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home with each room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A delicious hot Full American Breakfast cooked fresh is available for an affordable cost daily. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the Cheverly Metro Station/Orange Line as well as the Prince George's Hospital Center. The hotel also features a lobby bistro and bar, business center with copy and fax service, and meeting / banquet facilities for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing