We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Nearby Hotels
$179
$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
158
198
166
100
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
198
166
100
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttletrain stationnational mallcontinental breakfastfedex fieldminute driveyogurtmicrowaveshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 703 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to visit DC. Front desk was very friendly, breakfast was simple but good, the breakfast areas was very clean, internet via wi-fi was not reliable, we didn't use the shuttle service. I don't recommend this hotel because of an incident with what I think was a rat, our group had 2 rooms (2 families) and on my friend's room, a candy bar was bitten during the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HA_BR_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest; We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are sorry to see this, as you mentioned in your review with the breakfast area you can see we take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. We are not clear what happened in the guestroom but will look into further. We are disappointed to see that despite you enjoying the facilites you will not return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. They have a shuttle that takes you to a train station if you don't want to drive into DC (and you wouldn't want to - it's a nightmare). Great breakfast in the morning. Safe location too - very close to a shopping mall with some restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girl24Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest- Thank you for the 4 star review! We are delighted to see that the accommodations, amenities and location were a great fit for your travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The people who worked at the hotel were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast each morning was a real plus and their customer appreciation night with pizza was great. The offer of free shuttle service to the Metro was a real plus. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean with enough space so it didn't feel crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your trip with us. We take great pride in our hotel and offering a great rate, with friendly customer service in a clean and comfortable environment is very important to us, we are delighted to see that pride was reflective during your stay. Thank you again for being our guests at the Howard Johnson Washington DC North, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews