We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Nearby Hotels
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
158
198
166
101
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
198
166
101
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttletrain stationnational mallcontinental breakfastfedex fieldminute drivebeds were comfortableyogurtmicrowaveshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 705 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Washington DC North/BW parkway which I think is in Maryland? just outside of DC and found the double queen room to be roomy and clean. The Dish channel went out on the playoff hockey game but they were able to fix it when we called the desk. There was an excellent italian restaurant just behind the hotel that we ate two meals at. It was easy to access the highway and got to the Washington DC monuments in about 20 minutes by auto. Most people took the hotel shuttle to the train but we decided to drive it. It was a Tuesday in June and so the parking wasn't as bad in Washington because congress wasn't in session and many people were touring with buses so didn't take up spots. We got an early start though to walk the Washington Mall and moved a few times throughout the day. I felt the property was reasonably safe, it is gated at night after 11 (at least that's what the sign on the gate said which surprised me) and there's plenty of parking. The continental breakfast had ample food and was replenished as needed. The beds were VERY comfortable and seemed new. We stayed at four hotels on our vacation and this topped our experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you for your wonderful review! The Howard Johnson Washington DC North is in Maryland, but the hotel is located within 3 miles of downtown Washington DC. Since we are just off the Baltimore Washington Parkway, guests like yourself do enjoy a quick trip into DC and you lucked out finding parking in the city with no issues. That is great!

We appreciate you sharing with us that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations to be clean, comfortable and affordable. We will pass along your compliments to Fratelli's and let them know how much you enjoyed their service and dinner.

Thank you again for your review and business. We look forward to seeing again if your travels bring you back to the Washington DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

It is a budget hotel and it it somewhat worn, but that does not apply to the rooms that are newly renovated.
Ok pool, breakfast, wifi, beds etc.
My choice in the area.
I prefer the rooms on the top floor with nice a spacious feeling to the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is welcome and appreciated as it helps us know where we are doing well, and where improvements are needed. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you selecting our hotel when you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was sold out. I knew that at the beginning of our vacation. My wife insisted we go ask and we did . This great staff found us a room from a cancellation three times. So we were able to stay where we wanted. Thanks guys. See you again. Joe and Nena

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ragityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you for the very kind 5 star review! We are so pleased to see that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. The best compliment we can receive is knowing our guests had a great stay and will return. Thank you again for your business. We'll see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ana is one of the best employee in hojo. Please tell mr. Peterson that the front desk is having a very good representation by having Ana in the front desk. We are from venezuela and we are coming back for another vacation.

Room Tip: Ana is one of the best employee in hojo. Please tell mr. Peterson that the front desk is having a very good representation by having Ana in the front desk. She smile,
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maripilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your taking the time to personally recognize Ana and her customer service in your review. We will share the review with her and Mr. Peterson as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews