We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Winter Haven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was sold out. I knew that at the beginning of our vacation. My wife insisted we go ask and we did . This great staff found us a room from a cancellation three times. So we were able to stay where we wanted. Thanks guys. See you again. Joe and Nena

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Ragityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for the very kind 5 star review! We are so pleased to see that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. The best compliment we can receive is knowing our guests had a great stay and will return. Thank you again for your business. We'll see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    164
    143
    74
    66
See reviews for
245
101
45
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ana is one of the best employee in hojo. Please tell mr. Peterson that the front desk is having a very good representation by having Ana in the front desk. We are from venezuela and we are coming back for another vacation.

Room Tip: Ana is one of the best employee in hojo. Please tell mr. Peterson that the front desk is having a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maripilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your taking the time to personally recognize Ana and her customer service in your review. We will share the review with her and Mr. Peterson as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good hotel. This Howard Johnson was nice. The TV/wifi reception wasn't great, and the towel rack in the bathroom is right at head height (don't stand up too quickly), but other than those small complaints, this hotel was great for relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank David Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest; Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention that the towel bar height is too low, we will certainly have maintenance take a look at that and make sure we are in regulation with the brand standards. We have great news! Since you mentioned the WiFi - we are getting ready for an upgrade to the system so we get a stronger signal. We should have this in place in a few weeks. We are pleased to see you had a relaxing stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Close to metro free shuttle to and from station, affordable, pool in the evenings. Always a great couples retreat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest; Welcome Back! Thank you for the kind remarks, it's always nice to see you and we appreciate you letting us know you had a great stay again. We'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
3.0 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Property: Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Address: 5811 Annapolis Road/I-295, Cheverly, MD 20784 (Formerly Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North. The hotel is located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly, Maryland hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home with each room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A delicious hot Full American Breakfast cooked fresh is available for an affordable cost daily. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the Cheverly Metro Station/Orange Line as well as the Prince George's Hospital Center. The hotel also features a lobby bistro and bar, business center with copy and fax service, and meeting / banquet facilities for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing