We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Reviewed May 1, 2013

the place was nice and clean. my boyfriend and i enjoy ourself and had a great time. Also their breakfast was very good. They has toast cereal otameals scramble eggs etc and my boyfriend and i kept going back as if we havent ate in ages....but we will def be coming back to this place since it made us happy twice since we been there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest - Welcome Back! Such a pleasure to see a review from our returning guests. We are delighted that you and your boyfriend returned and that you have once again enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything you need during your stay, do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We'll see you both again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 650 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had reservations about this place, but was very pleasantly surprised!

The rates are listed from $79.00 TO$109.00 and I was not expecting a lot. However, the rooms are clean, I had new carpeting, granite in the bath, new mattresses, pillows and a flat screen. I would recommend this property without hesitation.

This property is about 8 miles from the DC hub on the B-W parkway (which turns into New York avenue) This would be an ideal value hotel for families visiting the Capital on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest; We never tire of hearing that our guests were pleasantly surprised! That's the reaction we really like to see. We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We recently upgraded to new queen beds and pillowtop mattresses and we are thrilled at the positive responses we have received. We appreciate you noting the cleanliness and condition of your guest room as well as the value you received, that means a lot to us as we work hard to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly environment for all guests. We welcome the opportunity to have you visit us again the next time your travels bring you to the Washington DC area. Thank you again for the review and the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Leo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
3.0 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
3.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
5.0 mi away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#3 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Address: 5811 Annapolis Rd, Cheverly, MD 20784-1201 (Formerly Howard Johnson Washington DC North / BW Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Price Range: $115 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North. The hotel is located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly, Maryland hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home with each room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A delicious hot Full American Breakfast cooked fresh is available for an affordable cost daily. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the Cheverly Metro Station/Orange Line as well as the Prince George's Hospital Center. The hotel also features a lobby bistro and bar, business center with copy and fax service, and meeting / banquet facilities for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing