We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheets were cleanClean mircrowaveNeed a bigger tub and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Jammie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 673 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel was generally stinky. The halls smelled like marijuana and feces. My husband, dog, and I didnt sleep at all due to loud guests. There was security on staff but no one seemed to notice there was a problem. Ive experienced way better for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest; It is never easy to read a negative review since we strive to deliver 100% guest satisfaction everyday. We know we cannot please everyone, all the time, but as you can see by reading other reviews, the hotel takes great pride in our customer service and willingness to go above and beyond for our guests and receives very positive remarks. This time however, we disappointed you,our guest, and we will reach out to you personally via email to further discuss your stay. Thank you again for your review and for providing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I perused reviews from previous guest before my first visit here Feb 16. Chris, a gentleman from South Africa, posted a thorough, fair, and balanced review on January 22, and commented on the new upgrades, renovations, and staff as well. I also read rave reviews on the new staff, Titus, I expected to meet What a difference 6 months to a year make. As a Customer Svc Trainer here on business, wanting to avoid the downtown area for a hotel, Titus won me over for repeat. He placed value on the hotel ammenities, & services and sold it well. His multi-tasking ability with calls, existing guest, and those like me trying to check-in during rush, impressed me. His interaction was cordial and handling and overcoming objections epecially with rates, and deposits issues exudes his peoples skills. A lady (couple) from Expedia held up the check-in line, while me and others were waiting that night. His handling of their situation, from an expert witness, was remarkable, if she ever says otherwise. HoJo DC exceeds my expectation with Titus' exemplary customer service, and hotel upgrades, which seems like improvements made within 6 months to a year. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubZero2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest; On behalf of the staff and management we'd like to personally thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to read other reviews prior to making a decision to stay with us. We continue to improve upon and make upgrades to the hotel as often as we can and thank you for taking notice to the changes we've made.

Titus is an exceptional team member and we couldn't be happier to see him being recognized as going above and beyond and exceeding your expectations. We will make sure he receives the review and comments from you.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring to back to Washington DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here in June of 2012 during our trip to Washington, DC. We stayed in the older section of the property. Our room was very large, but a bit worn. The grounds around the pool were a bit dirty. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was ok. They provided a shuttle to the metro which was convenient, considering we didn't want to drive and have to park in DC.

There is nothing to see or to go to around this hotel. It was sufficient for a place to sleep, but don't expect to be wowed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in June. Even though the hotel foundation is not brand new, over the last few years the property has gone through some major renovations and we continue to make positive improvements where we can. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the business while in town. We do hope you'll return to see the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is a great deal!!!! It has Clean,Renovated Rooms. Very Good pillow top beds , Flat screen TV with cable channels and movies. Free WiFi, Big Fridge, Free Coffee, Free Breakfast.
I stayed here for business, and i would stay here again in the future . thank you

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to write a 4 star review! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed all parts of your stay from the comfort of the room, the amenities offered, the complimentary hot breakfast and the value you received. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Washington DC / Metro Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would like to Howard Johnson for its' excellent service to my family and I as we were recently in the area for a funeral.The amenities such as: the continental breakfast, exercise room were just part of it. Toppings go to Titus who was very professional and went above and beyond his duty to ensure our stay was pleasant. A special thanks to Alfonzo-transportation. the rooms were comfy! We didn't have any children on this stay. I did not get to know the first name of the cook who prepared the breakfast-went out of her way to ensure everything was great-thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibehappy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you taking the time to write a 5 star review! We are very proud of our hotel and our staff, where we treat our guests like family. Thank you for personally recognizing the excellent service you received from Titus, Alfonzo and the breakfast attendant in your review. We will make sure they receive the compliments.

We look forward to seeing you again under better circumstances and appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests during a difficult time. Please come back and see us again, the kids will really enjoy our outdoor pool during the summer months and being so close to DC there is alot of fun activities reasonably priced for the family to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank BrooklynFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
3 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washingto...
#121 of 141 in Washington DC
194 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Address: 5811 Annapolis Rd, Cheverly, MD 20784-1201 (Formerly Howard Johnson Washington DC North / BW Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Price Range: $87 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North. The hotel is located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly, Maryland hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home with each room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A delicious hot Full American Breakfast cooked fresh is available for an affordable cost daily. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the Cheverly Metro Station/Orange Line as well as the Prince George's Hospital Center. The hotel also features a lobby bistro and bar, business center with copy and fax service, and meeting / banquet facilities for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing