We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The neighbourhood was extremely unsafe. The only food around the hotel was burger king or McDonald's. We asked for a wake up call and they forgot. The service was terrible. The hotel staff couldn't even explain to us the attractions and the transportation necessary to get into Washington.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayelet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback however; we were a bit surprised to see the negative comments for several reasons. First, the hotel is located in a safe area directly off the main highway with easy access to and from Washington DC. Our front desk team which coincidently receives rave reviews on Trip Advisor for their customer service greets every guest professionally and warmly and their knowledge of the area is great. The hotel offers maps of the Metro to help our guests navigate the system once our complimentary shuttle takes them to Cheverly Metro and we also provide current up to date brochures in the main lobby of things to do and places to visit while in DC. Lastly, Fratellis Italian Restaurant is located on site and there are other non fast food restaurants a short drive away with a wide variety of cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 671 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank GREGORY T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank LAZARUS C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
CAMDEN
1
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KENNETH D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Terrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Me and my family have stayed here several times due to medical reasons. The staff is amazing! Very friendly, understanding and great to make sure all needs are met! The managers are outstanding individuals and treat you as though you are part of their family rather than just a guest! I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in this area! I have to travel frequently to MD for medical reasons and I will go no where else to stay! I am an official HoJo team member!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smileynangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest; Welcome to the Team HoJo! We are delighted to have you and your family with us and appreciate you choosing to stay at Howard Johnson Washington DC North. We are very pleased to see that we far exceed your expectations each time you are in town and we are happy that you selected our hotel to be your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
3 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washingto...
#121 of 141 in Washington DC
194 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Address: 5811 Annapolis Rd, Cheverly, MD 20784-1201 (Formerly Howard Johnson Washington DC North / BW Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Price Range: $87 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North. The hotel is located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly, Maryland hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home with each room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A delicious hot Full American Breakfast cooked fresh is available for an affordable cost daily. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the Cheverly Metro Station/Orange Line as well as the Prince George's Hospital Center. The hotel also features a lobby bistro and bar, business center with copy and fax service, and meeting / banquet facilities for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing