We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great town, great hotel”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
Springfield, VA
1 review
“Great town, great hotel”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Front desk personal were friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our overnight stay. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable and the bed linens were clean and fresh including the comforter. The continental breakfast was complete with eggs, sausage and waffles plus the usual cereals, yogurt, muffins, and bagels. Juices were lacking, tasting like sugar water. The only fresh fruit was oranges which were pithy.
Overall our experience was a positive one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
43
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
224 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

The hotel is clean. Breakfast was very good. The aircondition compressor was so noisy when it came off and on that it keep us up most of the night. Wallpaper peeling. Drawers were missing screws. Bathroom counter face was falling off. Room was clean. The location was great. I called at 5:30 to explain how our night was. I was told I should have called sooner they would have moved us. I could call the day time manger at 7:00am. Manager gave us a discount off room. Have stayed here before. Was disappointed with the noisy/condition of the room. The room needed a total face lift. We gave the manger a list of things that need repairing in that room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
218 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed here on Memorial Day weekend. We were pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of the rooms at the priced charged. We were facing the parking lot, but didn't hear a sound all night. The hotel has nice facilities, including a fitness room, laundry room and breakfast room. We always find the free breakfasts a big plus at hotels as they save us money and time. The breakfast here was fairly standard, but my husband complained that the breakfast room was too small. It was Sunday of Memorial Day weekend so there were quite a lot of people. I think that on an average day the number of tables would be adequate, but yesterday morning there were times when people could not get a table. That is the only drawback, and a small one from my perspective. Overall, it is a great place for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2010

The Comfort Suites was a great place to stay. The rooms were great sized. The staff was great. They were very helpful the whole time.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mctrip_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

This hotel was very spacious and with 2 kids along that is needed. We are going back again to this hotel this weekend! Breakfast was the BEST I have ever seen in a hotel the boys loved making their own waffles!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovecandles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2010

From booking the room over the phone, to arrival and check-in,
to finding great local dining possibilities (including calling the venues,
and pulling up menus and maps), to continental breakfast and
check out, Rose, Debbie, and staff made this one of the easiest,
happiest, most memorable stays, ever.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NycKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed here for a weekend in order to attend an event at the college. My boyfriend and I are both graduates of WC and thought this hotel was perfect for our stay. It was inexpensive, at the AAA rate, and were close enough to the campus as well as the "hot spots." The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was clean. We enjoyed our one night return to Chestertown.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fldhky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
19.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
139 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
John Stam House
John Stam House
#6 of 11 in Chestertown
23 reviews
11.4 mi away
Mariners Motel
Mariners Motel
#1 of 2 in Rock Hall
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 160 Scheeler Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620-1031 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chestertown
Comfort Suites Chestertown
Chestertown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing