We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME ROMANTIC GETAWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Chestertown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME ROMANTIC GETAWAY”
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The Brampton B &B Inn was tranquility away from home. We stayed in the Olivia Cottage. It was private and cozy. We had a fireplace with a great fire, japanese soaking tub that I think I could have stayed in forever, steam shower and jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was so delightful. The innkeepers (Michael, Danielle, and Rita) were very friendly and full of information. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilDelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    42
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
474
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The intention was to explore the history and nature of the region, but after experiencing the Brampton Inn, the inclination was to never leave its expansive and beautiful grounds.
The friendly staff, gracious accommodations and every creature comfort; the serene setting viewed from the expansive wicker-furnished front porch; the fabulous breakfasts! Imagine white chocolate, apricot, almond scones! Sheer bliss!
Bob & Pat Vaughan, Montreat, NC

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smedley34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We are "Inn People", and The Brampton Inn now rates amongst our favorites. The hosts are gracious, friendly, helpful and have thought of every detail to make our stay especially pleasant from the lovely room to the phenomenal breakfasts to the constant supply of home baked goodies to delightful tea service in the afternoon.

We are golfers and as promised, the inn keepers are members of a private golf course. The course was interesting, challenging, very well kept, inexpensive and easy to get on. We played 3 times during our 5 days and had fun meandering around Kent County since we had never been there before. We enjoyed the local restaurants and loved banging open those delicious Maryland crabs at Watermans.

You'll be happy if you choose the Brampton B&B.

Myrna and Marvin Wertheimer, Livingston, NJ

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soultrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

From the moment we arrived, it was obvious the Brampton Inn was magical. Tucked back in off the road, the magnificent house and it's wrap-around-porch takes you back into another time. We were treated like family and the food and snacks were excellent (especially the coconut cookies!). The numerous paths were great for walking our puppy (who was welcomed with open arms and home-made dog treats). What a relaxing way to spend our first anniversary! We would certainly recommend the Brampton Inn to anyone and plan to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch0c0latelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Thank you for a memorable stay to celebrate our 19 year wedding anniversary. Rita was quite welcoming from the start until departure. The tea & treats is a wonderful touch from 4 to 5 each afternoon. One of our best experiences staying at a B&B. We hope to return in the winter for another getaway...thank you!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrooster89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed for two nights at the bramption the first weekend in September and had a relaxing time. The place is charming and very cozy. Breakfast is fantastic and we always made sure to be back in time for afternoon tea. Try to take breakfast on the front porch if it is available. It's a great way to start your day. We definately plan on returning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandSaraMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I stayed at the Brampton Inn with two friends. We were all young female professionals in need of a get away weekend and were so thrilled to have chosen the Brampton Inn. The staff were wonderful, inviting, hospitable and friendly. It's a place that makes you feel so warm and relaxed; you dream of returning there before you've even left. Breakfast is excellent - filling and deliciously homemade. Endless complimentary fresh baked cookies, teas and wine. Each area of the house is a place you want to stay for hours - the library, the breakfast room, the porch, the grounds and the sun room. Chestertown is a charming place to walk around. We caught the town market on a Saturday morning and purchased lovely locally handmade arts and crafts and jewelry. People in the town are very friendly and welcoming. I'm greatly looking forward to a second trip during the holiday season and am eager to share my experience at the Inn with as many family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trueblood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
114 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
20.4 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
7.0 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 25227 Chestertown Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620-3944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an historic and award winning bed and breakfast in Chestertown, MD. Our romantic Chestertown, Maryland hotel is situated on 20 beautiful acres with gorgeous gardens, glorious views and scrumptious breakfasts! Unforgettable rooms and suites at our Chesapeake bed and breakfast offer whirlpool tubs, body-jetted showers, wood burning fireplaces, robes, flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Treat someone special to the most romantic setting of any of Maryland's Eastern Shore inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing