We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Chestertown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our first visit to the Brampton was in July 2011. I took my then fiance for a surprise get-a-way for his birthday. I booked the Mulberry Cottage because on the website it seemed to everything that I was looking for, and when we got there it was simply perfect!! We loved our stay at the Brampton so much, that when we got home from our first visit there we cancelled the trip we had booked elsewhere for our honeymoon and booked our honeymoon in the Olivia Cottage at the Brampton.

As soon as we turned into the driveway, we knew that we were someone very special. The main house is simply stunning and so beautifully restored and decorated. The Mulberry and Olivia cottages are further back on the property, private and secluded, which is exactly what we wanted on both trips. They are both extremely well appointed, very spacious and comfortable with great furniture and decor. The steam shower, spa tub and Japanese soaking tub on the screened in porch are all outstanding! Most mornings we had breakfast in our cottage and a few mornings during our honeymoon we actually ventured inside the main house. We really appreciate the flexibility of breakfast times and choices at the Brampton. Each morning- the food was truly delicious and scrumptious! The use of homegrown, homemade and local foods are such a special touch and you can tell that the food is made with love. The afternoon goodies and tea and homemade cookies are such a wonderful treat! We were the only guests staying on the property one day and were able to look at all of the cottages and rooms available, we felt that each was lovely and distinct. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the choices as to which room or cottage to stay in.

The July weekend we stayed, we enjoyed a special dinner of fresh crabs, corn-on-the cob and cobbler on the front porch with a few other couples staying there, and we had the best time! During our Fall 2011 week long stay, we enjoyed walking around the property each day and watching the leaves change. It is so peaceful and serene, definitely a place to go to unplug and get away from it all. Went spent most of our time at the property, but Chestertown and Rock Hall are quaint little towns with cute shops and restaurants to choose from.

The hospitality at the Brampton is hands down, the best! Danielle and Michael are so gracious, accommodating and welcoming. As is Rita, who took such extra,special care of us during our honeymoon. They are exactly what you would want in innkeepers, they are there if you need them, they are extremely friendly and helpful but are never intrusive. We simply love the Brampton Inn and cannot wait to unwind and relax again there in the future!!

(our stays were July 2011 and October 2011, but I waited so long to write this review that Trip Advisor's time line does not go back that far)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hi Lindsey, Thank you for the fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 654 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

My Wife and I spent a great weekend there celebrating our wedding annniversary.
The grounds are relaxing. The breakfasts were gourmet quality and the service top-notch.
The staff were terrific. We took the inn's kayak's out for a 2 hour sojourn on the local waterways and really got away. The owner dropped us off and gave us great advice, supplied all our kayaking needs and picked up the kayaks when we were done, freeing us up to head into town for a college event.
We've stayed at many of the local B&B's in the Chestertown/Rock Hall area and this is by far the best of the group.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I booked this for my one year anniversary for my wife and I. Rita was a real pleasure to work with and allowed me to book the cottage for one night although it had a 2 night minimum. The grounds were immaculate and very peaceful. Tea time was a pleasure with fresh lemonade, iced tea, and brownies. There were freshly made cookies as well. The Olivia's Meadow cottage was beautiful and my wife was very pleased. Soft beds and pillows allowed for a great nights sleep. Fresh coffee and breakfast was delivered to our door the next morning. The only downside was my wife got a little ill due to the french toast being eggy as she cannot eat eggs. She was able to enjoy the fresh blueberry muffins and fresh strawberry's with yogurt cup. Overall we were very pleased with the Brampton experience and would be back in the future. As a side note we had dinner at the Kitchen of Rock Hall which offered a very intimate setting with delicious entrees.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deejh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Congratulations on your first anniversary and thank you for spending it at the Brampton. Bed and Breakfast Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed 3 day in the Russell cottage in May. The grounds were amazing and the cottage was wonderful. The first night we slept almost 11 hours. The view of the meadow from the bed in the cottage was a nice way to wake up every morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandysrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

To provide a quiet and peaceful environment for our guests is very important to us.
We are happy to hear you were able to take full advantage of it! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay in between our bike trips in Maryland and Delaware. The grounds were stunning at this time of year and the very first night we had the entire property to ourselves. Rita was very friendly and helpful showing us around and invited us take a look at all the other cottages and rooms as well.

We enjoyed playing with Squeaky and having Slipper (the resident cats) visit us at afternoon tea on the porch even if he was just interested in getting some food from our plates!

Everything was very clean and we appreciated the advice on local restaurants and local bike rides. Breakfast and afternoon tea were both very good.

We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Russell cottage and it was the best of both worlds. We had our own retreat as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Our area is fantastic for biking with good shoulders and just enough small hills to make it interesting. We are so glad you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I and our two college-aged daughters stayed at the Brampton in March. We had both rooms on the 3rd floor, which worked out extremely well as the girls had a room with two single beds. I did get a peek at the other rooms in the main Inn - they were lovely. I don't think you can go wrong with any room - beautiful decor, luxurious linens, perfect service and very clean. The cottages were very private. Breakfast was delicious, and we also enjoyed the afternoon tea with sweets and savories, and the yummy cookies in the bottomless cookie jar! Everyone we met was very hospitable and friendly. It was a very wonderful break from work and school. Stay at the Brampton - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you want complete privacy, choose one of the newer cottages in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essaysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this in with Discovery Bicycle Tours! The food and the service were excellent. The Inn is beautiful, well-kept, and clean. The grounds are so pretty! I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Green Room. It was nicely decorated and very spacious. However, it was on the thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler543216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
120 reviews
20.8 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
7.0 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
376 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Inn at Osprey Point
The Inn at Osprey Point
#1 of 10 in Rock Hall
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 25227 Chestertown Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620-3944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chestertown
Price Range: $230 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an historic and award winning bed and breakfast in Chestertown, MD. Our romantic Chestertown, Maryland hotel is situated on 20 beautiful acres with gorgeous gardens, glorious views and scrumptious breakfasts! Unforgettable rooms and suites at our Chesapeake bed and breakfast offer whirlpool tubs, body-jetted showers, wood burning fireplaces, robes, flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Treat someone special to the most romantic setting of any of Maryland's Eastern Shore inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing