We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Chestertown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in Olivia's Meadow and it was hands down the most beautiful room I've ever stayed in. Our own private cottage with an outdoor Japanese soaking tub is perfect to warm up in the winter. Food was perfect with homemade scones, spinach and goat cheese omelette, and fresh cookies available throughout the day. Definitely the spot to go if you want a weekend of relaxation and bliss.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 680 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our third visit to the Brampton Inn and we are sure we will return many more times, too. The pampering began at teatime on our arrival and included some melt-in-your-mouth lemon bars made by chef/baker/owner Danielle and we have to say those lemon bars were truly outstanding and worth every last calorie, but it continues with the never-ending variety of fresh homemade cookies and biscotti in the sitting room...including some of my favorites like moist molasses ginger cookies, chewy oatmeal raisin cookies and decadent dark chocolate brownies. Breakfasts are not to be missed and are served in the elegant dining room with a warm fire in the fireplace on a chilly winter morning. Breakfast choices always included fresh local eggs cooked anyway you liked or a choice of one of two other items prepared in the kitchen including some extraordinary waffles with blueberries and maple syrup one Sunday morning served with a a local sausage. Breakfasts also begin with a fresh fruit dish and always a baked treat like a light lemon muffin or coffee cake and some of Danielle's homemade fruit preserves to have with your toast. Room choices are quite extensive and range from the very comfortable ones in the inn itself to a a variety of elegant cottages around the grounds...where breakfasts can be served in your cottage if you choose. We stayed in Sophie's Suite this time at the head of the stairway landing in the Inn. Wonderful, comfortable king size bed, gas fireplace, nice bathroom and separate sitting room. We have also stayed in Sunrise in the Garden Cottage before and loved it...could move right in to that one and never leave. If you like staying at B&Bs, treat yourself to this one and enjoy.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cabin2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for visiting the Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn again and taking the time to write this wonderful review. We very much love what we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Relaxing and fun getaway with family. A beautiful Inn. Innkeepers thought of everything you may need to make you feel comfortable and at home, right down to the cookie jar and cider. The "one match fires" in your bedroom fireplace were excellent! Would go back anytime.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room, they were all comfortable. (we had red, yellow, blue and Sophie)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Michael really knows how to build those fires, doesn't he! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second stay at the Olivia cottage in the back of the property. For those who enjoy peace and quiet, outdoor yet secluded Japanese soaking tub (in screened porch area), indoor steam/shower and separate jetted tub, great fireplace and wet bar....this is the place for you! The morning walk around the property just before a wonderful breakfast is fantastic. Danielle and Mike work tirelessly to make sure every guest is well attended to from the always fresh sweets and breakfast to the always filled firewood bin. Worth every penny.......

Mike and Jen

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed Olivia's Cottage for the second time. Thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Eight family members in need of a post-holiday rest went to this B&B for a 4-day weekend getaway. We were not disappointed! The inn blended old style surroundings and furniture with modern amenities. Hosts Danielle and Michael were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were well appointed and extremely comfortable. We stayed in Blue, Yellow, Red and Sophie rooms. Our Sophie suite had a combo porch/sitting room that was perfect for a morning coffee. Nice jetted tub, heated towel bar and top drawer linens. Breakfast was sociable and very tasty. Danielle gave us good suggestions for local activities and dinner restaurants. We strolled the grounds, sat on the porch with great swings, petted Slipper the cat and just generally recharged. It was a great retreat and did us all a world of good.

Room Tip: There is a 3 story staircase, choose rooms on lower levels if you can't climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your generous review. Your family was a pleasure and I'm delighted you were able to get together for a relaxing stay at the Brampton after the holidays. I always love a Swiss connection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent two nights in the Sunset Room (Garden Cottage) over the New Year's holiday and enjoyed a wonderful getaway. The innkeeper, Rita, is totally welcoming, charming, and informative and provided us with interesting tidbits on the history of the inn. I know it gets tedious to greet guests day in and day out, but she treated us like we were the first ones to come through the door. She took the time to show us around and point out the important features of the inn. We loved our spacious cottage room that had a real wood-burning fireplace. Nothing beats the charm of a crackling wood fire and many of the rooms have such fireplaces. Michael, one of the owners, builds the fire for you so all you need to do is light a match. The bathroom was bright and cheery, and had heated towel bars and a powerful shower with plenty of hot water. Everything in our room was spotless and even the hardwood floors gleamed.

There is a cozy den with a "bottomless cookie jar" that holds a tasty selection of cookies and biscotti. We enjoyed sitting there while having a cup of coffee or tea, and munching on these goodies. For afternoon tea,a delicious cheddar and smoked gouda cheese plate plus a pumpkin dessert were served along with a nice variety of teas. On New Year's Eve, a varitey of hors d'oeuvres were set out, along with sparkling wine or cider. Michael lights a fire in the dining room and sitting rooms at breakfast and during the afternoon tea, which is absolutely delightful. He and his wife, Danielle, are hard-working folks who go out of their way to please their guests. It was nice to come to breakfast and have a selection of entrees, along with fresh-baked muffins or biscuits, juice, coffee or tea. Danielle's homemade applesauce was excellent and included cranberries and maple syrup. I give this inn 5-stars because it really deserves nothing less. We felt totally pampered and highly recommend the Brampton Inn to anyone looking for a romantic, relaxing getaway with modern amenities in an historic home.

Room Tip: The cottage rooms are a stone's throw away from the main inn, but are spacious, quiet and privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkaday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your amazing review. We loved having you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hi Stayed here in December 2012 for an anniversary. We had the top floor of the Inn in the Green room. Had big 4 poster bed, wood floors with rugs, armoire, 2 chairs for reading and wood burning stove to heat up the room. Modern bathroon too. They have a beautiful chandelier in the dining roomwhere we had pumpkin bars and tea upon arrival. We visited Chestertown and walked the streets, shopped and had lunch. The grounds of the Inn have 2 guest houses behind the driveway. There was a sunny porch in the back that offered brandy and tea, coffee and cookies at anytime. DVDs in the parlor for you to use on your TV, no cable, just local stations, but who needed to watch TV? Had dinner at The Brooks Tavern, was expecting more and were not elated, was a flat eveing there. Breakfast was awesome! Chocolate chip scones, hot tea, homemade applesauce, spinach/goat cheese frittata or oven apple pancake, plus homemade sausage. Definitely recommend this Inn and the Innkeeper Danille was wonderful. Would like to go and try one of the cottages and the Japanese saoking tubs next time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your generous comments about the Brampton Inn's hospitality and breakfast. We very much enjoyed your visit and please do come back and try one of the cottages. Our guests don't seem to want to go out much when they stay in them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
122 reviews
7 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Inn at Osprey Point
The Inn at Osprey Point
#1 of 10 in Rock Hall
355 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Inn at Mitchell House
The Inn at Mitchell House
#4 of 11 in Chestertown
80 reviews
1.5 mi away
John Stam House
John Stam House
#7 of 11 in Chestertown
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 25227 Chestertown Rd, Chestertown, MD 21620-3944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chestertown
Price Range: $186 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an historic and award winning bed and breakfast in Chestertown, MD. Our romantic Chestertown, Maryland hotel is situated on 20 beautiful acres with gorgeous gardens, glorious views and scrumptious breakfasts! Unforgettable rooms and suites at our Chesapeake bed and breakfast offer whirlpool tubs, body-jetted showers, wood burning fireplaces, robes, flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Treat someone special to the most romantic setting of any of Maryland's Eastern Shore inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing