We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brampton inn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Chestertown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Brampton inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We visited the Brampton Inn last weekend and found it to be sooo relaxing and wonderful. The food and snacks were outstanding and we spent much of our time roaming the beautiful grounds and enjoying the gorgeous porches. It was very serene....lots of birds and pretty gardens to enjoy. Danielle and Mike were very accommodating and friendly...and of course, we enjoyed Slippers' company as we hung out on the porch. Breakfasts were fantastic...highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the yellow room...very spacious with Old Colonial charm. Loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbie Snyder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    42
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
458
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were on holiday in the US and stopped in Chesterton en-route to Philadelphia. Brampton Inn was a beautiful place to stay. We were only annoyed that we only booked one night! Fabulous old house set in nice grounds. We had one of the cottages in the garden which was very luxurious. I would highly recommend a stay here. One of the best B&B's we have found in the US.

Room Tip: Cottages in the gardnen are definitely worth a look
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. It is always a delight to welcome guests from overseas. We'll be here when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. The bed was extremely comfortable. The porch is a lovely place to linger and read. Breakfast was a real treat--blueberry pancakes, mediterranean frittata, lemon croissant french toast, homemade applesauce, scones. Book this one, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kath_hershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
You picked the perfect weekend for a getaway. Thank your staying at the Brampton. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfasts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went here for our anniversary after we heard great recommendations from others in the DC area and we were very happy. The Inn is a beautiful building with a relaxing, large wrap around porch; the rooms are clean, large, and quaint; the 4 pm tea is fun and relaxing. The whole experience for us was wonderful and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Congratulations on your Anniversary and thank you so much for choosing the Brampton to celebrate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I vacationed here in April for our anniversary. After spending some time in Baltimore, we decided to book in at the Brampton B&B. Worth every penny!!! After a beautiful drive getting there, we could not have been more happy. We love to stay in Historic homes and places with a great history. This delivered both. We stayed in a cottage room with a beautiful garden as well as fireplace and jacuzzi..The actual main house is just beautiful with its wrap around porch and surrounding gardens. Breakfast was wonderful as was the service here.
Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic quiet get away...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunl0ver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Brampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

By now, this is our tenth visit to the Brampton over the twenty-five years that Michael and Danielle have run this bed and breakfast on the Eastern Shore. This time we took Carole's sister and husband so that they could share our joy, and they did! This was not the first time we have requested the same room as the last, but we're ready to proclaim the Blue Room as ours. We "gave" the other couple Sophie's Suite, one of our past favorites.

Rita was the innkeeper on duty for most of our stay, and she did a marvelous job. As usual, the room was fine, the bed oh! so comfortable, and the breakfasts always a choice of three selections. She affirmed our dinner choices: The Kitchen at Rock Hall on Sunday, the Blue Heron on Monday, and Brooks Tavern on Tuesday. We added the Lemon Leaf in town and the Kitty Knight House on the Sassafras River for Wednesday. With Annies at Kent Island East for lunch on the way down, our culinary plates were full and sumptuous! And, of course, we topped it all off before we left with an ice cream cone from Durding's in Rock Hall.

This was possibly our last visit with Slippers the Cat. At age sixteen and a half, she has exceeded all expectations for an outside cat. But we love her, and she seemed delighted with us, even to the point of not disturbing our jigsaw puzzle on the front porch.

There is something so special about having a "personal" B&B: the familiarity -- contrary to old saw -- breeds, not discontent, but extreme comfort. The spacious porch with its fans keeping the mosquitoes at bay, the gentle breezes and moderate temperatures of this particular stay, the lush plantings (the hostas in fragrant bloom!) and trees, even the guests who are always friendly, courteous, yet respectful of each other's desire for calm, quiet and privacy.

We'll be back next year if not before!

Room Tip: Watch for specials, such as the August two-for-one that we took advantage of, and stay in the main h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StillSteppinOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Don and Carole, Thank you so much for your generous comments about the Brampton Inn, our hospitality, the food and our staff! We certainly always enjoy hosting your annual visit to the Eastern Shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Brampton Inn is an excellent vacation destination. The rooms, grounds and amenities are exceptional. The food is fabulous. The innkeepers attention to every detail is fantastic. There are maps,lists of restaurant and activity recommendations, cookies, tea, dvd's, books, games, even a sweet cat that hangs out on the porch. They have thought of every detail to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I look forward visiting again. ****They do not have a pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLaucius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. Anytime you need a break from Brooklyn, head on down to the Eastern Shore. We promise to keep the cookie jar full and to get new puzzles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
7.0 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Inn at Osprey Point
The Inn at Osprey Point
#1 of 9 in Rock Hall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 25227 Chestertown Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an historic and award winning bed and breakfast in Chestertown, MD. Our romantic Chestertown, Maryland hotel is situated on 20 beautiful acres with gorgeous gardens, glorious views and scrumptious breakfasts! Unforgettable rooms and suites at our Chesapeake bed and breakfast offer whirlpool tubs, body-jetted showers, wood burning fireplaces, robes, flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Treat someone special to the most romantic setting of any of Maryland's Eastern Shore inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing