We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facility /Gilbert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent facility /Gilbert”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

we had 9 rooms for a Saturday function and the stay was magnificent. Tara was outstanding, I have never seen a front deskperson so caring. The bunch loved the stay....we had the hospitality room and was not given a time limit. The bunch was thrilled to be able to enjoy the country sites and not pay alot for the hotel stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkgilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear hawkgilb,

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay. I will forward your comments to Tara and thank her for provided a caring experience to you and your group. We hope you visit us again the next time you or your group visits the Chestertown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    51
    29
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
28
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great hotel that I bought with IHG reward points. I wasn't really expecting much based on some previous comments, but it was obviously recently updated and was fantastic. It wasn't really walking distance to anything but otherwise everything was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Jazzy_Mark,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. We know you have many options when traveling and we certainly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Award points are a great way for our hotel to get our members to visit and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Chestertown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We arrived at 830 pm to a room which felt like a refrigerator - 55 degrees. The heat completely turned off. It took almost an hour to get to 65 degrees. Why no heat? The front desk reply: "to keep costs down." I don't expect you to heat all your rooms when you only have 30 guests. But you should at least keep those 30 rooms at a livable temperature for your guests with pre-paid reservations.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear kms,

My apologize for the unpleasant temperature of your room upon arrival. We should have done a better job preparing for your arrival and I apologize for the oversite. Please stop by again the next time you are in town so that we may show you our true level of hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
382 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here for a quick visit to Chestertown. The hotel is nice and clean, rooms are pretty comfortable and new-feeling with HDTVs, fridge and microwave. The breakfast however was a complete disappointment. The food was terrible and even the cereal they provided tasted badly. The staff was friendly and responsive and seemed to make all guest comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachtravelerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear beachtravelerrr,

Thank you for your taking time out of your busy schedule to complete a survey regarding your stay. We thank you for your kind word regarding the cleanliness and amenities we offer. We understand the breakfast bar options are in need of improvements so if you travel to an IHG property within the first quarter of 2014, you will notice new breakfast items available. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Friendly staff, and the breakfast was good. The hotel felt welcoming and was a great central location for our activities. The beds were very comfy we highly recommend this cost effective hotel. There is a great farmers market in the town square on a Saturday morning

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Chris L,

I would like to thank you for taking time to complete a review about your stay with us. We appreciated the recommendation as well as all the wonderful comments you mentioned regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania (Philadelphia Area)
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Pros: Conveniently located to downtown, very clean, spacious room (we had a handicap-accessible room), decent breakfast (included for all), especially considering everything is pre-made, and the pancakes come out of a remarkable machine. Quiet, especially considering the hotel as 100% full, and we were near the elevator. Never heard a thing from adjacent rooms or the hallway. Decently priced vending machines. 24 hour fitness center. The two treadmills worked perfectly. Didn't try the other machines. Business center has two computers, and as usual in any hotel, occupied by kids.

Cons: Not anything big. The front desk staff was a little odd. Hard to explain.

Room Tip: Ask for a handicap-accessible room. The one we had on the 2nd floor was very large, and on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear owlyn,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We strive to accommodate all of our guests needs and it is always great to hear when we do.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chestertown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night after a wedding reception elsewhere. The room was large and clean but had sparse amenities. The staff were very friendly but the man at the front desk knew little about the area. He was unable to give directions or comment on the festival that was occurring that weekend.
We didn't have the included breakfast but it seemed fine from the door. At $179.00/night this was overpriced and we wouldn't return unless we had no other options.
we're Platinum IH members and this was not their best effort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgmidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear sgmidf,

We appreciate your time when commenting on your recent stay. It is with these comments that we can truly judge how we are doing and areas that need improvement. I will share your comments with ownership so that we may provide the best value to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
20.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
7.7 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.1 mi away
John Stam House
John Stam House
#6 of 11 in Chestertown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
Address: 150 Scheeler Rd, Chestertown, MD 21620-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Chestertown, Maryland near Washington College. Our new Chestertown hotel near Washington College provides comfortable hotel rooms in Chestertown, Maryland. Our Chestertown hotel is located near several Chestertown attractions including the Hopkins Game Farm, Goose Valley Farms, Crimson Staples, Crumpton Auctions and the Waterman's Museum. Guests can further enjoy their Chestertown vacation by taking advantage of the one-of-a-kind shopping experience historical downtown Chestertown offers. Downtown Chestertown, just minutes from our hotel, houses several locally owned and operated stores. Conveniently located near the Chester River, guests of our hotel in Chestertown, Maryland, can enjoy Maryland's picturesque New England scenery while paddling or riding down the Chester River. Visitors can also take walking tours of historical Chestertown, MD, discover Chestertown's rich maritime history or take daytime or sunset sailing tours. Unlike other Chestertown hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Chestertown, Maryland, offers comfortable rooms and is conveniently located near Washington College. During your Chestertown visit, enjoy our hotel's signature hot breakfast bar along with other amenities such as high-speed, wireless Internet access and an indoor pool. Make your reservations at our Chestertown, MD, hotel today and enjoy our excellent hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chestertown
Holiday Inn Chestertown
Chestertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing