We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to an awesome restaurant”
Review of JR's Past-Time Pub

JR's Past-Time Pub
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Chestertown
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Centreville, MD
1 review
“Great addition to an awesome restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great atmosphere and excellent service. Food reasonably priced and delicious. We will definitely return soon!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H4397YTMichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect place!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We used to love going to Andy's. And Lemon Leaf's food was always delicious. JR's Pub has raised both to new levels. The place is beautiful and a great place to meet friends for a drink, a bite or a meal. Our food was excellent - crabcakes, coconut shrimp, burger, salad, chicken and dumplings - all cooked perfectly. Love the buy one entree, get one half off on Thursdays! Great drinks as well from the super friendly bartender. JR was on the premises and was his usual delightful self. We will be back often!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Drive Was Well Worth It”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Having previously gone to The Lemon Leaf at it's old location and having an excellent experience, when we heard that The Lemon Leaf was opening at a new location and would feature a new addition called JR's Past-Time Pub, we couldn't wait to drive from Baltimore to visit this gem. To sum it up in six words, "The Drive Was Well Worth It!" From the time we arrived, we were greeted with friendly hospitality, great food and awesome drinks. We had been to several other establishments and no one heard of the Moscow Mule, well this bartender prepared the perfect "mule." If you haven't tried it, please do so, it's a light and lively drink with yes, a kick to it!!! When I read reviews, I often look to see if the person writing the review would return again and/or recommend to friend, that to me is the highest recommendation. I say a resounding, "Yes" to both.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Place for Drinks and Relaxation”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We drove down from Baltimore to have dinner at the Lemon Leaf at its new location. We had been to the old location and had such a great experience with the food and service, that we wanted to see the new location and the new addition of JR's Past-Time Pub. We were so impressed with the atmosphere of the restaurant and the Pub was so much fun. The bar in the Pub could accommodate so many people. There is plenty of seating and it was a great place to bring a group of friends to hang out, have a few drinks and have a good time. The drink choices were excellent and the bartenders provided great service. This is a great concept to combine a restaurant and a bar/lounge. You could spend the entire evening here with dinner and drinks and be entertained in one location. We can't wait to come back! It was worth the drive from Baltimore.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“New Hotspot”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in for a drink and lite fare at JR's and it was hopping! The new owner has turned this into a sophisticated and cozy spot; there was live music in the cool lounge area, and we had the fried olives and fried artichokes/goat cheese starters...delicious and unique. Stopped in again on a quieter Sunday night (see photos) for their crab soup &huge crab cakes...delicious! A great new find...we'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JR's Past-Time Pub also viewed

 

Been to JR's Past-Time Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing