We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!”

Uncle Charlie's Bistro
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Chestertown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Chestertown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Incredible food, with top notch service. The owner, Chuck, stopped by our table to make sure everything was going well. It was our anniversary date night and it couldn't have been better! We highly recommend Uncle Charlie's for the ultimate dining experience. Don't miss it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJC-1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    58
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I really enjoyed it!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The food, prices, atmosphere, and staff were all wonderful. We enjoyed Uncle Charlie's so much that we went to grab a quick bite and ended up staying for hours. The staff was friendly and attentive. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilynrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Prime Rib”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you want to experience a prime rib dinner as good or better than anywhere (even NY, Chicago or Kansas City) then go to Uncle Charlie's Bistro on Sunday night. Excellent meat and well seasoned. You can't find a better dinner of prime rib anywhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
“A must when in Chestertown”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great food, great staff, the owner Chuck who we enjoyed a long conversation with at our table, the visit by the chef, our server, Eric was superb and Beth the host was excellent as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerpsAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Located behind Subway, it's not real impressive from the outside. But inside was a great surprise. We had the shrimp and grits and crab Mac and cheese. Both were excellent. The homemade bread and dipping sauce were great too. We didn't leave room for dessert which is a shame since they are all made in-house. We would definitely go back there and highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Charlie's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Charlie's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing