We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Space” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Arts Chestertown

River Arts Chestertown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RiverArts Mission: To engage our community in the creation, appreciation, and support of the arts through education, events, and exhibitions. RiverArts Vision: To inspire and foster creativity as a positive and sustainable force that enriches our community and establishes the region as a premier arts destination.
MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The new gallery is stunning and a beautiful showcase for the many talented artists that participate in shows. First Friday is a must. Also, don't miss the Holiday Galleria that is coming up.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank onegoldendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“RiverArts Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The merger of Chestertown's two arts organizations has produced a vibrant experience for arts appreciators, including an engaging new gallery and gift shop and many new exhibits, classes and lectures.
(PS the photo is of an old gallery space, not the new gallery.)
Definitely stop by the RiverArts gallery and gift shop when you are in Chestertown.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lulu21678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely gallery and shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

RiverArts is in a new location in Chestertown, and has a lovely gallery. The gift shop had a nice variety, some particularly beautiful wood pieces. Lots of items under $100. I plan on doing a good bit of my holiday shopping here (and giving my husband a wishlist for me...). We enjoyed the free Studio Tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful little gallery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My first visit here was for a class on photographing the illuminated Downrigging tall ships at night. The staff members were all extremely warm and friendly, and the building is lovely and welcoming. After the class I spent at least half an hour looking at the small collection of wonderful local art. Great place to shop for work featuring the schooner Sultana or local wildlife, as well as beautiful jewelry and fine woodworking.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyingsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A nice place in town”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Come on a Saturday morning and take part in one of the best Farmers Markets on the Eastern Shore. The street along Fountain park is lined with local farmers, bakers and craftsman defining the word "fresh". Fresh flowers, vegetables, bread and baked goods mixed together with hand-made candles, soaps and crafts.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank juli0sierradf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Arts Chestertown also viewed

 

Been to River Arts Chestertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing