We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“lovely gallery and shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Arts Chestertown

River Arts Chestertown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RiverArts Mission: To engage our community in the creation, appreciation, and support of the arts through education, events, and exhibitions. RiverArts Vision: To inspire and foster creativity as a positive and sustainable force that enriches our community and establishes the region as a premier arts destination.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely gallery and shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

RiverArts is in a new location in Chestertown, and has a lovely gallery. The gift shop had a nice variety, some particularly beautiful wood pieces. Lots of items under $100. I plan on doing a good bit of my holiday shopping here (and giving my husband a wishlist for me...). We enjoyed the free Studio Tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful little gallery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My first visit here was for a class on photographing the illuminated Downrigging tall ships at night. The staff members were all extremely warm and friendly, and the building is lovely and welcoming. After the class I spent at least half an hour looking at the small collection of wonderful local art. Great place to shop for work featuring the schooner Sultana or local wildlife, as well as beautiful jewelry and fine woodworking.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyingsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A nice place in town”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Come on a Saturday morning and take part in one of the best Farmers Markets on the Eastern Shore. The street along Fountain park is lined with local farmers, bakers and craftsman defining the word "fresh". Fresh flowers, vegetables, bread and baked goods mixed together with hand-made candles, soaps and crafts.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank juli0sierradf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Replaced by Chester River Artworks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

Chester River Craft & Art School closed 10 years ago and was replaced by Chester River Artworks, a non profit located at 306 Park Row across from the Town Green. Artworks has a lovely small gallery with shows that change monthly as well as a shop with local fine art and craft items. Classes are offered in a variety of media including ceramic which are taught in a large Clay Studio located at a different venue in Worton, MD. See www.artworkschestertown.org for more information.

Helpful?
2 Thank Minitasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Arts Chestertown also viewed

 

Been to River Arts Chestertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing