We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adam's Taphouse and Grille

Adam's Taphouse and Grille
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rock Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Always great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Food and wine are incredible! I like their after 8pm specials on Mondays and Tuesdays. Nice casual place to dine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food is fantastic and the staff are great. JT and Wes make this a great place to be. The tuna bites are to die for and I always love the chicken. Definitely one of the jewels of the eastern shore which is why I keep coming again and again. Keep up the good work Adams.

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Food was incredible. best ribs around. Incredibly cheap prices and good sports bar atmosphere. Do not pas this by for ribs in the center of many seafood restaurants.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Berks1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food/Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Another place that we love to go. The food is consistently good at Adams on Kent Island. We do not have bad service here nor have we EVER had bad food. The ribs are great and so are the beans!! This was a great addition to the island!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MDQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We always come here for their ribs. They are the best. The meat falls off the bone. Hardly ever a wait.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbsmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam's Taphouse and Grille also viewed

Chester, Kent Island
Stevensville, Kent Island
 
Stevensville, Kent Island
Chester, Kent Island
 

Been to Adam's Taphouse and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing