We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina

Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina
Reserve with OpenTable
Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bohemia Ave
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We headed down for some sun and good times. The shops were charming but we went to have lunch at the Inn. Brad was our server and we had fun! Sat on the deck, watched the boats and had great food. The muscles in red sauce rocked, tuna FAB and the dessert made it perfect. Go go go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mango1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    140
    61
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Md
Level Contributor
407 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great location and good food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in Saturday night for dinner and were quite satisfied with everything we had. Great fish specials and plenty of wines by the glass. The only downside to this place is the parking situation but I guess the waterfront location has it's challenges....we would definitely recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Ticked off”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Four of us ate in the dining room. Everyone enjoyed their meals. No complaints about the service. Fun to watch the boaters come and go. Here's what really irks me : when the accounting comes, if you've had a drink, you will notice a charge of $1 per drink for "Rocks." They charge for ice cubes! I didn't see that anywhere on the menu or wine list. If it's there, it's carefully hidden. What greed! That's why I rated it at 2 stars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bonehomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to sit outside and relax”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The view from the outside seating is great. The waitresses are friendly and service is quick. The menu has a huge selection and the drink selection is huge. Don't go here for fantastic food but it is fun and a great place to spend the afternoon. The inside seating area looks a little dingy so I would only go in good weather.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NextstopNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful location for a wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I attended a wedding held here at the Chesapeake Inn. It was fabulous. They brought out trays of crab bisque, and I just wanted to get up and run after the wait staff. We also were served crab cakes and everyone said how wonderful they were.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Squirrel_Girl_cbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina also viewed

 
Chesapeake City, MD
Chesapeake City, MD
 
Chesapeake City, MD
Chesapeake City, MD
 

Been to Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing