We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIKI Bar a lot of fun!!!”

Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina
Reserve with OpenTable
Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bohemia Ave
phila
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“TIKI Bar a lot of fun!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Location perfect and the friendliest of bartenders!!! Went there 2 times and could have stayed all day!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    144
    64
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Extraordinary seafood lunch on the water”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Unique menu seafood. Naked fish prepared many different ways. The grilled Sicilian style Snook and Salmon entree's were a hit. The Tequila clams appetizer is especially noteworthy - a bring back dish. We also liked the mussels, crab cake sandwich, and stuffed flounder.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grizz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Love this tiki bar”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Love this place. Food is always good. I had pear chicken salad. I keep thinking about it. Could eat it again today. Husband had sampler with coconut shrimp, chick tenders, mozzarella sticks and fries. That was good too. Had a band on Labor Day. It was fun to listen to music and watch the boats in the bay. Hated to leave.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, de
Level Contributor
99 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for family!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I love the Chesapeake Inn! Great food and service. The outside deck is a great place to bring your family. The food is always good and the variety of the menu is awesome. For formal dining you can go upstairs and have a fancy meal. The casual dining is the beast in the area! I recommend the crab cakes. The bar menu is fun and the wine list is great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a Beautiful Afternoon”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although we live a good 90 miles away, this is one of our favorite places to go on a beautiful summer day. Sit by the water, enjoy relaxing music, have a delicious lunch while forgetting that you have to go to work tomorrow. We had the lobster grilled cheese and it was packed with lobster. After lunch we walked into town of Chesapeake City. Hope to be back before the season ends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina also viewed

 
Chesapeake City, MD
Chesapeake City, MD
 

Been to Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing