We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Wonderful Breakfast!”
Review of Bohemia Cafe

Bohemia Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
asbury park, new jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Really Wonderful Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I cancelled a really fancy brunch reservation to go back to this little place again! Two days in a row, he had the salmon and crab benedict with hollandaise sauce. I had eggs with the best creamy breakfast potatoes ever! Over our two visits, we also shared the cinnamon bun French toast and the banana walnut and apple molasses pancakes. The food is WONDERFUL and the service was very friendly and inviting. It is just a little hole in the wall place in Chesapeake City, but I would visit there again for their pancakes! The people in this little town are very friendly and inviting! We visited for a wedding that was nearby and stayed in this little village.....highly recommend a stop. It is very charming!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilacgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    48
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Diner-esq"”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice little spot. Sandwiches were okay, but they were out of a menu item that we really looked forward to. Waitress was wonderful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tfreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice menu”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Another gem in Chesapeake City that is reminiscent of a different era. Old style restaurant with comfortable but not fancy seating. Excellent breakfast menu with everything from scrapple to waffles.

Lunch is also good with salads , soups, sandwiches and a decent selection of others.

Dinner includes some great entrees seafood, beef, chicken, the chef's special of the day is always a good choice.

Very clean, great service, reasonable prices.

TIP - Save room for desert as all the cakes, pies and pastries are made on premise.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast -delicious coffe”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I've been to the Bohemia Cafe twice for breakfast. Both times we got really good service, good food and coffee. The atmosphere is "small town friendly." They have a nice variety on their menu-something for everyone. BUT make sure to take a sweater! Lol # recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't blink because you could miss a great lunch in Chesapeake City.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A nice place to visit if you are looking for a relaxed place to kick back. The menu has variety from salads to a sandwich on a pretzel roll. Not a place for ambiance but a sure hit for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohemia Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bohemia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing