We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This resort was a nice change of pace. We stayed overnight offseason so it was not the best weather but the hotel and staff were very nice. The room and was in nice condition and clean. The front desk did not have change for the vending machine so I was offered free water.
We will go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midmantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 607 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

No washclothes in the room which I found strange. And only one regular coffee k-cup, 3 decafs (useless to me). The fresh cookies at check in were a nice touch. However I just don't like Starbucks coffee which is the free stuff in the lobby.... Thought there would be continental breakfast or something as there was room for it next to the coffee, but not a crumb and we were in too much of a rush to eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrscobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorin J, Marketing Coordinator at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with, and we apologize that all of your expectations were not met and exceeded. We do provide a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday from 6:30am-9:30am. Also, we apologize that the k-cups were not what you wanted. During your next stay, please let us know at the front desk and we would be happy to provide you with complimentary regular coffee k-cups daily, washcloths daily and any other toiletries you may need. Again, thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had such a wonderful time on our recent visit! Everybody was extremely nice and friendly - from the desk people to the valet to the cleaning staff, restaurant people - everyone! Everything was clean and neat. The coupons were an added bonus. I can't say enough nice things about our stay. I have recommended to my friends and hopefully they will have as nice a time as we had. Thoroughly enjoyed our trip and hope to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBS882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We arrived and immediately were excited. We have stayed other places where we have had to leave to eat etc. The adjacent restaurants are excellent. It has a beautiful waterfront. We were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leighpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is very well kept-- the rooms are beautiful and clean. The amenities seemed great. The setting is gorgeous! We travel a lot for activities and this is the nicest I've been in a while. Our stay was brief but would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gilberttravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We like to stay here when we visit relatives that live close to this hotel. It is always a nice stay. We enjoyed the winter rates, had a beautiful view and a very interesting time at the Boardwalk bar. The coupons we received when we checked in worked well there too. Additionally the room was dead quiet, which was nice because we were very tired. The Chesapeake Hotel also took care to post a sign on our floor regarding guests sleeping. It worked and we really appreciated it. We will return. The staff was super nice as well.

Room Tip: book in the winter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It seems that the hotel is ran with frauds and liars I was charged money from my card without even being notified , and when I called the manger she lied about the tax on the room and when I explained that what I paid for the room did not equal the tax that she said I was being charged for , she made up another lie about an upgrade I hadn't even made

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alcast92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorin J, Marketing Coordinator at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We apologize for the misunderstanding when being charged for your reservation and speaking with a manager about it. When looking into your reservation, we see that you used a Groupon voucher and chose to upgrade your room which was a $10.00 fee and then were charged $11.99 for tax. Again, we apologize for the misunderstanding and please give us a call if you have any additional questions about the charges to your card for your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
18.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
18.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
504 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
18.1 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick
Holiday Inn Express Prince Frede...
#2 of 3 in Prince Frederick
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesapeake Beach
Price Range: $95 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing