We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Pampered feeling at this hotel. All the comfort and convenience of a cruise ship. I was pleased to know I didn't have to go very far to access my every need...within walking distance. Great breakfast buffet, easy simple breakfast off the menu. Dinner at both restaraunts was filling and good quality. Pool was great. View is of the bay. Next time, I may get the King suite for the jaccuzzi. There is a pool and sauna, but no hot tub. I'm used to cruise ships. I rate this a 9. Slots were poor, don't go for the gaming aspect. The hotel is all that matters. We went for a family wedding and were surprised that one of our group stayed at the Chesapeake one night and also at the Yacht club the second night but preferred our Chesapeake hotel without question. I tend to agree.

Room Tip: End of hall is good for sleeping-in due to elevator traffic. There is a noise curfew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 605 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

This place is really nice... one of our favorite place to come my husband and I. We are making plans now to go back there we love the water, very nice atmosphere, nice place to come to relive stress and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carletta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed at the resort several times when visiting family in the area and have always had a great time. Pleasant staff, nice rooms, hot coffee, tea, etc. in lobby. The Rod and Reel restuarant next door has the best crab cakes and a wonderful breakfast buffet on weekends. Highly recommend .

Room Tip: Most rooms offer a view of the Chesapeake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I took my older sister and 84 year old mother to this resort. The service and personnel were wonderful. I took my mother to her first spa experience! She got a massage, facial, pedicure and manicure. She was over the moon and my sister and I enjoyed ourselves. We enjoyed the weekend breakfast and out dinner at Rod and Reel. The food was 5 star. We also enjoyed our breakfast at Smokey Joe's. The hotel room was spotless. We also watched the football game in the lounge in front of the fireplace. I will be back in November and will schedule another family trip in December. KUDOS to the entire staff for a professional, clean, and well price resort.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with a balcony....I love looking out at the water. When I as at the resort in Augu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Draper18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have to say that the resort is beautiful and the workers are very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and look just like any other small hotel chain. The food at the restaurant was good and priced well. If you like slots they got them but different. The only complaint I have are the prices for the rooms, they cost more then a luxurious room in DC or OC Maryland. If I had to choose I would go to Ocean City MD for two nights for the price we paid for one night. This was not a last minute reservation it was made 3 months in advance.

Room Tip: You can rent a house down the street for the same price or less and fit more people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I came here for a wedding from California. Loved the beautiful marina location with an on site restaurant and bar. There's a nearby park and walkway that takes you to the cliffs along the bay. Close proximity to DC and Annapolis. I stayed in room 411 which had a lovely view of the sun rising over bay each morning. If returning, I would probably request the room next door (413) which had a patio.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank better_be_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The day I arrived for my stay at the CBRS, the weather was fabulous. I checked into my room, which they had ready for me, and walked out onto my 4th floor balcony overlooking a frontal view of the Chesapeake Bay. I will never tire of being able to see Chesapeake and North Beach from the 4th floor because you get to take in the beauty of it in a panoramic sweep. Headed out to find some muscles for dinner and found the best ones in town at Neptunes. Time to retire for the night, so headed back to the CBRS for a Jacuzzi bath and some quiet time on the balcony listening to the quiet sounds of evening. Inside a very inviting and comfortable king sized bed awaited me. I slept like a baby. As a matter of fact, I slept through breakfast! Fortunately, coffee was right in my room, all I had to do was brew it, sip it on the balcony and then pack. A great time and I will most certainly return before the end of the year.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms with a frontal view of the bay and a balcony will never disappoint you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tupelohoney7920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
18.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
18.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
500 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
38 reviews
10.8 mi away
Chesapeake House Tilghman Island
6.7 mi away
Anchored Inn at Hidden Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesapeake Beach
Price Range: $83 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing