We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Ellicott City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I dropped in after a little road trip down the coast of Md. We had a great time!!
We loved the Rock the Dock (which was moved inside) Had a blast. The room was well appointed, lovely staff, beautiful view, perfect chairs on the balcony, and.. quiet for sleeping. (there are rules about this) It was a great getaway. Thanks everyone. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorin J, Marketing Coordinator at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you liked the room, view and live entertainment that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    176
    97
    31
    27
See reviews for
133
227
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The rooms where clean, and the employees where polite. Very good complimentary breakfast. Parking was very difficult on weekend. Water park across the road was nice but expensive. And do't waste your time going to North Beach, what a joke to call it a "beach" and actually charge $$$ to enter. Food service at the resort was pathetic. The Breakers restaurant across the street was 10 times better food and service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorin J, Marketing Coordinator at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that the service, cleanliness and amenities at the hotel met your expectations. We would like to let you know that we do offer complimentary valet parking to all of our guests. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the food service at the restaurants here on the property. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

One night stay was nice. Checked in on Saturday at noon and room was ready. Dropped off our things and walked over to Smokey Joes for lunch. Large portions and good food. Atmosphere of an old diner. Left and headed to Running Hare Vinery about 25 minutes away. Simple wine tasting with live music from one man show. Music and wine was good for Maryland wine. Preferred the Malbec. Headed back to resort and throughly relaxed on balcony with great breeze off of bay. Walked over to Rod and Reel for a really nice seafood dinner. Bar doesn't skimp on alcohol. Breakfast was back at Smokey Joes with $3 off coupon per person from hotel.

Many weddings are held here. Was disappointed that live music venue was cancelled so played a little in casino which is tiny.

Overall a nice relaxing trip. Btw.. Wi fi only works in lobby but there is always fresh coffee there too.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caddy928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I took my children down for the Fourth of July Celebration. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The resort had activities going on for the holiday, which were enjoyable. There are several food options, but Rod-n-Reel is the better of them. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from a water park. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaihanDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

As a single traveler, I particularly enjoyed having a comfortable desk for work, ability to sit on the balcony on the bay while working or reading, friendly staff, good food, and great entertainment. Having a small refrigerator in the room was also a plus.

Room Tip: Facing the bay is quiet and peaceful. Rooms facing the entertainment deck might also be preferred fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We live about an hour away from the hotel, and it's a nice place for a quick weekend getaway. The rooms are clean and nice, and most have views of the bay. I like the water view rooms with a balcony - the balconies have two chairs and if there's a band or deejay playing that night, you can sit outside and enjoy the music.

There's a outdoor bar and patio that serves a limited menu and delicious drinks. I'm a fan of the Orange Crush, which has mandarin vodka, triple sec, fresh orange juice and other stuff.

I've eaten at the main restaurant, the Rod and Reel and the food is pretty good. They have good steamed shrimp and crab cakes (although the size of the crab cake has shrunk in recent years :-(

The front desk staff are always friendly. I've never had an issue with my room that required help.

In nearby North Beach, you can check out the beach area, as well as the ice cream shop, artist co-op store, wine shop (that does wine tastings) and other little shops.

It's a cute area on the Chesapeake Bay.

Room Tip: The water view with the balcony gives you a nice view of the bay and costs less than the water front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank want2Bontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I visited for a oney night stay, our first time. The staff was nice and friendly. Rooms were clean, nice size and comfortable. We did not visit the spa but plan to do so on our next visit. We will visit again as a couple and with the children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trashaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
18.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
995 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
18.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederi...
#1 of 3 in Prince Frederick
115 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
18.1 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesapeake Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing