We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A great experience. Excellent meeting space, really good food and nice accomodations. I visited the propert y a few years ago and the upgrades are remarkable. Plenty of activities including top notch fishing, kayaking and close to golf courses!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddannapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 615 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Didn't need a doctor but it was really enjoyable. Knew it from the start with the personable young man at the free valet and the delicious chocoalate cookies at the desk.

The only complaint we had was the kids running up and down the hallway and slamming doors.

Would definitely recommend it for a short 3day vacation

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HKonowitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Have now stayed here twice, once in 2012 and once in 2013. Had a great time! Bands were playing during both stays, and it was nice to sit outside and watch, relax and listen. Enjoyed the hospitality, and the staff were extremely nice. Had a very nice dinner at the Rod N Reel, enjoyed walking the dock.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room overlooking the water. Inside rooms were very nice, but you can't bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers21075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went there for a two day conference, arrived Sunday afternoon - to great music (no cover charge) at hotel's beach, patio dining area. Great Food, reasonably priced too. Friendly, courteous, efficient service - from the waitstaff to the reception desk, and the cleaning staff too. The setting is pretty, and the town is a real find. Can't believe it's so close to Baltimore and DC. We ate there for all the meals during the conference, and they were all outstanding! Everything is well maintained, quite new looking, obviously they have tried to go first class. A surprise, therefore, that the beds (mattresses, bedding, etc.) were mediocre. A duvet was the only cover, and not encased with a protective, washable cover, or sheet, and although the AC cooled the room adequately, the temperature variations at night meant sometimes the duvet was too hot, so you had to throw it off, but a sheet (alternative if you took the duvet off) was not enough, so you'd get cold, then pull the duvet back up, get hot, toss is off, and so on throughout the night. The mattresses weren't bad, just not terribly comfortable, and doubles, not queens, so not really big enough for a couple (and my husband and I have very different likes and dislikes as to hard and soft, and neither of us was comfortable). We've all been to hotels where the beds were awesome (try Holiday Inn Express).
Nevertheless, we'd go back there in a minute, and look forward to doing so. This is a real gem and we wish we could have spent the time "vacationing", rather than in business meetings. Next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELLENMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just had a 'weekend away' for my wife's birthday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. First off, our sweet was gorgeous- right on the water, huge room, jacuzzi bath w view, great big bed, great big TV(s)...
The hotel had a nice little spa w all the amenities (the wife had a very nice message, she was quite happy), nice little gym, and (after a few drinks) I even enjoyed some pinball.
The food and drink next door at the Rod N Reel were also top notch. Great crab cakes, nice wine list, excellent service. The second night, we went around town and checked out some other spots- found some really cool places. All in all, the trip was the perfect little getaway.
We thank the Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa! We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorin J, Marketing Coordinator at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are happy to hear that your wife and you had a wonderful weekend getaway here in Chesapeake Beach. We are glad you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer at the resort and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

They do great weddings . Excellent food, wedding planner, great service. Hotel was clean but 2 beds were only a double bed though they do have some w/a king. Like the balconies & views. Room Prices are expensive for size of room. Spa does great work especially Yumi who does miracles w/hair.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a great dinner at the restaurant (Rod N Reel) and the hotel was great. Service was fantastic and I loved the surrounding town. I felt like I was in a movie. The town is friendly and the Broadwalk was great place to take a evening stroll.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooke007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorin J, Marketing Coordinator at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, dinner, and town. We look forward to seeing you here at the resort again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
18.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
23.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
18.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Colony South
Colony South
#3 of 4 in Clinton
232 reviews
19.6 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
18.1 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesapeake Beach
Price Range: $83 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing