We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lackluster visit”
Review of Double TT Diner

Double TT Diner
Ranked #12 of 105 Restaurants in Catonsville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lackluster visit”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I used to spend entire summers visiting family in the area when I was younger and we always came to the Double T Diner. My family and I flew into town this past weekend for a wedding and after arriving late from our flight we headed to the Double T for some late night eats. I was disappointed with the food. I ordered the crab balls and macaroni. The crab balls were excellent, but the macaroni left a lot of be desired. It tasted as though it had come from a box, been made in bulk and reheated. It was amazing to me that the crab balls were spot on, but the macaroni was awful. It seemed that each of us (4 diners total) had the same experience. One thing on our plate was delicious and others were not good at all. Our server was very nice and did well looking after us and the restaurant was very clean and well kept, but I think that it just isn't what it used to be.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger_Diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    47
    34
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good 24/7 Diner Food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff was super friendly, the food was pretty good, and they're always open! Just what you need after a long night of drinking. :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahB0Barah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A land mark”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have been going to this diner for more years than I care to admit.One of the great things is that the family has expanded to other areas of central Maryland.The menu is huge as are the portions and the dessert oh my.If you are in the area you can not go wrong eating there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Surrfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This Double TT seemed more happening atmosphere than the other Double TTs I have been to.We stopped in late for dessert. Great selection. Dessert was fine. Service was horrible. It took forever to be acknowledged.How long does it take to cut pie? Waitress spilled coffee all over the place and didn't come back to refill. Why should she---a 15% gratuity automaticlly added to check?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaritasinmexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I go here whenever I take my car in for service at Hyundai. I call ahead and order breakfast to go. It is such a large serving I have breakfast the next day also. Occasionally we go for dinner with my parents and we all order somthing different and share. Food like your grandma cooked.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double TT Diner also viewed

 

Been to Double TT Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing