We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You were warned..... :)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You were warned..... :)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We traveled to Maryland with my church. We took a few of the intruments that we had, including amps. We arrive at the hotel and check-in. The staff was nice but the language barrier was hard. She had a hard time understanding what we asked for. That's was rough but not too bad. It happens. It's America. BUT...she informed us that there was NO ELEVATOR!! I wish someone would have told me earlier because I would have chosen a hotel with an elevator. We needed to know that. The stairwell was HOT AS HADES! Carrying all of the equipment and luggage up to our rooms( I dare you to leave anything expensive in the car. It's some funny characters walking around in the middle of the night) was exhausting.

The carpet is absolutely horrible. Very old. Dirty tubs,

The beds...SO COMFORTABLE. It looked a little dirty on the sides but the pillows, sheets and comforter was nice. The breakfast....pretty good!

My main issue was the

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
30
19
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

that was the best of the best staying in the hotel comfot in,everything was wonderful,i cant wait to go there again!!!the service,all clean the bathroom,sheet,blanket,floor,the fitness room and comfortable,really nice silent,in the hall everthing quiet i really was happy and pleased,love this hotel each time has been a pleasure from the moment we arrive until the time we depart.the reception is welcoming and friendly,i cant think of a single negative i felt great very good experience!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank francheska s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our fanily had a blast ..super staff service perfect breakfast to start a new day with. Beds better than he and comfortable and nice furniture and enjoyed the flat screen tv definitely staying when come back un town. Thank you for great hospitality

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolstay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Walked into bullet proof window, very dirty carpets, smelly rooms, and shows its age. This is not for the business travel. This is truly a truck stop hotel with no concern of safety and cleanliness. Don't waste your time and money. Late night attendant very nice and friendly. I wish you all a safe stay. There were shoes in the hallway. This is probably one of the worst comfort inns I have been in. I m very surprised
comfort inn allows them to retain the name.

This is funny will not allow me to leave feedback until I write a book at least 200 characters?

So I guess trip advisor does not want honest reviews.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and complimenting the night staff. We are committed to making your visit a pleasant one and I regret the conditions of your arrival was not quite perfect. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are continuously making improvements and take your feedback with a positive outlook. We will work in all areas that need improvement and your feedback helps us. We acknowledge the areas that need improvement and assure you that we are working on them. We hope you will consider staying with us again in future. Anytime you feel your stay doesn't meet your expectations, we like to hear from you and do our best to satisfy you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night between rounds of golf and couldn't have been more pleased. The desk clerk was cheerful and efficient, offered us our choice of floors, and even called our room several minutes after we arrived to make sure we were happy with it. The room was clean and comfortable; our only (minor) complaint was the slightly noisy AC fan, but that's pretty par for the course. Ellicott City is just a short drive away and offers some excellent dining opportunities (if you can find parking!) The breakfast offerings were excellent and served more than early enough for us to make our morning tee time. All in all an excellent value -- we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieR460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Not good. Dirty halls and carpets. Best part no animals. Bad neighborhood especially night time. Shower head with water saver barely has enough force to rinse shampoo out of your hair. Was awakened during the night with people arguing in hall yelling and screaming at each other.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lassie280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you will not have to look further and join us again because we are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences and hope we could have done something about it. We regret the incident of the noise in the hallway that awoke you. Also the problem with the shower is not acceptable and we would definitely have to make it right for you. Please feel free to contact me or the desk and our staff will do everything possible to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My son and I stayed for one night after an Orioles-Red Sox game. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to Camden Yards. It is right off the highway and an easy drive to and from the stadium. It is near a ton of shopping. It is a safe area and I had no concerns parking in the lot. The staff was very nice and check in and check out was easy. The breakfast was good in the morning. It was definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jktmrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catonsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia
Residence Inn Columbia
#2 of 2 in Ellicott City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5801 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228-1702 (Formerly Comfort Innqua)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Catonsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Catonsville
Comfort Inn Catonsville
Catonsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing