We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room/Fair Price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast had a good assortment of choices and the staff were great! The location was perfect, and even though the hotel is right on the main road, the room was very quiet. Kids were disappointed that there wasn't a pool, and the bathroom had very little counter space, but I would still recommend this location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights to visit friends in the area.

Due to the fact that we knew we weren't going to be spending a lot of time in the room, we didn't want to spend too much money on it.

Pros:
- Location was great, it was easy to jump on and off the highway. There were lots of shops and fast-food around the hotel.
- The renovated room was nice. The sheets were clean and the mattress was comfortable.
- The staff was friendly and very helpful.
- Nice big flat screen TV.
- In room coffee and tea.

Cons:
- It is not in the best neighborhood. But we didn't go into town or walk around much so it didn't matter to us. We just jumped on and off the highway to visit surrounding areas.
- The bathroom had no fan or any type of ventilation and the shower head made a real large noise when it is turned on.

Overall, it was a nice clean budge hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilysWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel has an excellent and hard-working staff who aim to please. We greatly appreciated finding the rollaway bed we requested already in our room when we arrived very late. The renovations to the lobby/breakfast area are lovely and make it look new. This 2-story building appears to have originally had exterior hallways, as the metal stairs are still there and no elevator, but all is now safely enclosed and well secured. This was a relief to us as we were a bit nervous upon arrival when we saw a "night window" of bullet-proof glass where you tell them your reservation name and then they unlock the lobby door to let you inside to the desk. We had never seen this before, and quickly figured out that the area must not be the greatest, but we did not feel unsafe, even as we observed that we were the minority among diversity. The parking lot had good lighting and visibility from the office, so we had no problems unloading around midnight.

Room renovations give a modern atmosphere with a flat-screen TV, nice furnishings, granite counter tops, curved shower rod, fresh tile and carpet, and comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Bedspreads plus decorative foot scarves over comforters let you choose your coverings, black out drapes are good, and climate control was easy and quiet. Rooms have good thick walls for quiet rest, and coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator are great. Did not have time to use exercise room, but it looked nice.

The breakfast was delicious, with plenty of expanded continental items as well as boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, and 2 kinds of waffle batter. You can tell they have spent a lot of money to create a pleasant atmosphere at this hotel, and it seems to be doing a good business, so hopefully they will be able to add the finishing touches by replacing the carpet in hallways, replacing the in-room safes as needed (ours in 204 did not work as the key would not turn), and cleaning the bit of mildew at the top of shower walls. Our toilet in 204 leaked some clean water onto the floor about every 15 minutes, and needed better cleaning between the back of the seat and the tank. A extra pest control treatment around the edge of the floors and baseboards would be helpful, too, as I saw and killed one baby roach. We did not let these small things put us off, and did not change to the more expensive Hampton at Owings Mills which was the other hotel we had considered for this trip, but instead returned for our second night here to show our support and appreciation for a great staff that is striving for excellence and a hotel that is on its way toward achieving it.

We travel all over the world and have stayed in many, many hotels, watch the TV show, "Hotel Impossible" with Anthony Melchiorri, use Trip Advisor reviews to choose our hotels, and thus have always found good places to lay our heads.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thrifty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very comfortable bed. It was nice to be able to check in early because I was exhausted. Good accomodations. Liked the size of the television and the wide variety of channels that are available. It was pleasant to get so many after the experience of some hotels where you get 5 or six and they aren't what you want.

Room Tip: Bathroom small, but adquate. Seemed to be a good selection for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BetsyGettysburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've stayed at this comfort inn many times and they're always so nice there. Riva at the front desk is very professional and a cut above the rest. I've stayed at a ton of Comfort Inns across the country and you rarely if ever see them calling your room to see if everything is ok unlike here.
The breakfast was excellent ...always stocked with plenty of items to choose from. My room was updated and super clean, sleep very well every time. A bonus of staying at the hotel is that there is a wine and liquor within 100 yards....so I didn't have to go driving around looking for a bottle of wine one night....I give this hotel 2 thumbs up, if I had 3 thumbs I'd go with 3!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here after out house had been in a fire. The manager and the customer service representatives (especially Ms. Urmi) were so helpful through this trying time. The rooms stayed clean, the breakfast was good and they go out of there way to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. Urmi is fantastic. I am glad that we could be of assistance during a difficult time. I hope you will stay with us again under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I went to Baltimore,for a funeral, and my sister got a room at this location. This location is right off of I-695. Our room with double beds was very comfortable. There were no bugs. We even checked the matresses. The free breakfast was great! The young lady at the waffle station was very friendly. There were plenty of shops across the street and plenty of places to eat! The only negatives, we had a room on the second floor and they had no elevator. So if you are elderly, like myself, or handicapped, let them know so you can have a room on the first floor. They could use some ventilation in the hallways they were very stuffy! I would stay there again.

Room Tip: "No elevator you carry your bags up stairs to second floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiorjj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We wish to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Residence Inn Columbia
#2 of 2 in Ellicott City
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5801 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228-1702 (Formerly Comfort Innqua)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Catonsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Price Range: $70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Catonsville
Comfort Inn Catonsville
Catonsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing