We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel near Baltimore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Baltimore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We found the hotel to be very convenient to Baltimore, at a much better price than found further in town. The staff were wonderful, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast very good. There are many shops and restaurants all around so it was a very relaxing and easy stay. A real highlight was the fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies that one of the staff made each day---a lovely touch!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valbill071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our fresh baked cookies. Please come back for more. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
30
19
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Bad exit with traffic. SLOW, SLOW, SLOW internet. Asked the front desk clerk about the connection and she said you can come in the lobby and watch..... Hello! Why is the lobby a good speed but not the room. The microwave in my room burned my popcorn. I could only get 2 doubles since I was CLC. I am a single person, don't need 2 beds! Waste of space. The rooms are small, counter space in bathroom very small. Cops were here, 2 of them on Friday evening. Don't feel safe here. Noise from hall is extra noticeable inside the room especially when you are a third shift worker.

Room Tip: Middle of hall is better but still noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sat1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am very sorry that everything was not to your liking. Internet speeds may vary depending upon number of users logged onto an access point at a particular time. With growing demand and multiple devices accessing the network at the same time, we will consider upgrade in services. There are several access points for guests to log onto and front desk only meant to give an immediate solution. I apologize about their response. When staying with us, please ask for me and I will try my best to make sure things are to your liking specially when you are staying for longer periods. We want all guests to have a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Having stayed here frequently, the hotel was tired but they have made a lot of changes. The hotel is renovated and it is quite good. The room has flat screen tvs and I saw them put new bedding in the rooms though mine still had the old bedding. I am still staying in the room and hope they will change my bedding soon. The staff is very nice and they are quite attentive to solve the problems. They have a nice hot breakfast with sausage, eggs and waffle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki21345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for always staying with us. We are glad that you like the new changes and we hope to be of greater service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doug
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

well well well.. finally the thing changed around at comfort inn, which is my frequent stop. This stay was full of surprises. The hotel is completely renovated. I can definitely say that the owner of the hotel did step up forward to makes his guest satisfied stay.

The rooms look so brand new, the bedding is so great and new art work, new furniture and finally Flat screen TV make me feel like my own bed room.

The service was awesome before renovation, but after the renovation one can't get better than this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 564PeteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much. We are glad that you liked the changes. We will be doing more upgrades and hope we can continue to surprise you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here for location. It is right near 695. easy access to Downtown, Glen Burnie, and Towson. My room was clean and good. Breakfast was normally. it was good experience overall. would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you! Hope you will continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am at this hotel a lot and it is the BEST!! The owner just remodeled the whole hotel and upgraded a lot. This hotel is ALWAYS clean and well stocked. The staff are very friendly, especially the front deks lady Miss Pam. She checks me in with a great smile and attitude.
I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!! There is even a great SUBWAY close by!

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from elevators and entrance doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 407MikeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you staying with us and leaving a positive feedback. We hope to continue be of great value to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Since 2005 I've stayed at this hotel about 20 times and have never had a bad experience. It's not brand new or luxurious, but it is reasonably priced, the management is friendly and helpful, and it's located in a safe area less than 15 minutes from downtown Baltimore. There's also an excellent complimentary breakfast with waffles, eggs, and sausage. If the hotel management reads this, you need a better selection of donuts... my only complaint.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KShrestha, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive response. Thanks for staying with us. I don't know if you had the opportunity to stay in our newly renovated rooms but during the period of your stay we were doing renovations. We will consider your suggestion about the donuts. Hope you will join us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catonsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5801 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228-1702 (Formerly Comfort Innqua)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Catonsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Catonsville
Comfort Inn Catonsville
Catonsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing