We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still wonderful”

Duesenberg's American Cafe and Grill
Ranked #1 of 115 Restaurants in Catonsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed March 10, 2019

I have been here several times but not much recently. Went for lunch w/ a friend & it's still great. It fills up fast & they don't take reservations. I had hoped to have the lobster fontina grilled cheese as that is my favorite but they were out of lobster on a Monday so I opted for the
Pan Seared Crispy Duck Breast:
Mixed greens, orange segments, Craisins, roasted pecans with Blood Orange Vinaigrette Dressing. It was delicious, duck was done perfectly & it was a huge portion so I took about 1/2 of it home. Friend had a Florentine Benedict which she thoroughly enjoyed. I just need to get back here more often since they have so many great choices on their menu & I'd love to try many more.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sjg113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 205 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

Great breakfast food! I've been here twice recently, both times for breakfast foods. It's busy and delicious. Street parking.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank KimberlyCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We visit about 3 times a month and are always pleased. It can be pricey but the portions are enormous and you can easily make 2 to 3 meals out of any of the sandwiches, which we do almost every time!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank traveler13390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

On the outside, this place seems like a nothing-special-difficult-to-notice random diner. Don't be fooled! They have AH.MAZ.ING food. And, to top it off, the portions are generous! I get the Rachel sandwich almost every time because it's my favorite item there!

It comes with a mountain of thick sliced turkey, a little dish of their delicious cole slaw, and I always substitute regular french fries for green bean fries with wasabi dipping sauce.... Ohhh... I want it right now!

Once, I ordered a triple meat sandwich that had roast beef, pastrami, and something else... and it was so heartily served, that I took some home, and that sandwich fed me for 2 days! Their prices are on the high side, but it's definitely worth it!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VenusNAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Nice neighborhood grill. We visit several times a month. The servers are all friendly and provide fast service. I’ve never had a bad meal.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duesenberg's American Cafe and Grill also viewed

 
Ellicott City, MD
 

Been to Duesenberg's American Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing