We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dimitri's De-lovely!”

Dimitri's International Grille
Ranked #15 of 105 Restaurants in Catonsville
Price range: $5 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Gluten Free, Vegetarian Menus, Large well lit parking lots, Handicap accessible
baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dimitri's De-lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely New Year's Eve dinner party w/ friends. I had the Chicken & Crab Imperial. Very well executed - not over done. Broiled to perfection. a dinner party of 12 can be a challenge on a busy holiday. Well done!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lololita5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have eaten here twice and was never that thrilled. The first visit was fairly disappointing. The second, for a lunch meeting, was just OK. And overpriced.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank chifarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Greek Food like mama used to make”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you want a casual place to dine with quick service and really good homemade Greek food then Dimitri's is the place. We stumbled unto this restaurant when the place we were headed was blocked by a traffic accident. Well, we have been back to Dimitri's ever since. Prices are very reasonable.
Food is very tasty and service is great even if you eat in the bar. The Staff is friendly and helpful. The Agean Chicken is excellent, the lamb chops are great and the greek dishes remind me of my friends home 40 years ago. Go and enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GilfromPikesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband,myself and two our two teenagers live around the corner from the restaurant we probably go here twice to four times a month. The food is awesome. We eat out a lot and try new restaurants all the time but, always come back here. The wait staff is always friendly and attentive. We always wonder why more people don’t know about this place! We do love to sit outside with the trees, sunset view and good music! The restaurant is a little dark (but people like it) and a bar area that is more lively The service is slower in the bar because the wait staff is usually the bar staff.). We highly recommend the Greek salad. All pasta dishes, and especially the chicken souvlaki with Tzadziki Sauce ! Their bread and butter are always warm and fresh! Hope you enjoy too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

On a Sunday at 12:30 we were the only customers in the restaurant, although the lounge on the other side was busy with people watching football. Other patrons gradually arrived, but the restaurant was still not even half full when we left; Sunday must be a slow day. Started with a glass of homemade Sangria which was delightful. Our food was delicious! Avgolemono soup was one of the best I've ever had, and the Mezze platter appetizer was excellent with tzatziki, sliced fresh ripe tomatoes, peppers & cucumbers topped with Greek dressing & feta cheese cubes, hummus & fiery feta dips, and spinach pie. This would have been enough but we had already ordered entrees and ended up taking most of that home. Half order of Aegean chicken was a good sized portion and very tasty. Half rack of baby back ribs seemed larger than most half racks and was also very good. There is also a lovely deck that looks very inviting. We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millimans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitri's International Grille also viewed

 

Been to Dimitri's International Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing