We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not a safe neighborhood” 1 of 5 stars
Review of FairBridge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Capitol Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a safe neighborhood”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We requested a cot on the phone before we came. When we arrived, they said they were no cots available. We asked for extra blankets and were told that they had one more left. There was a large spider in the bathroom. There was one woman at the front desk every evening who was consistently rude. To top off our weekend, our car was broken into. We discovered it at 7:30 AM. When we reported it to the front desk, they became defensive and said it must've been after the security guard left at 7:00AM. They did not offer to call the police. We did it ourselves from the room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jem33199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Specialist, Online Customer Support at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am sorry for what you had experienced during your time at our hotel. Your comments are something we take seriously!

Your comments will be forwarded to management to make them aware of the situation, so that we can increase guest satisfaction, and hopefully in the future, meet your expectations
.
Please feel free to contact us at CCare@CarlsonRezidor.com if you would like to tell us more about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    19
    14
    26
See reviews for
41
24
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I spent eight days in this hotel and couldn't be more pleased with our experience. After reading various reviews I conclude that people use different criteria when evaluating their experience.

We found the staff to be most friendly, helpful and thoughtful. My kind of people! Large, expensive hotels are often somwhat cold and impersonal. By the time we left we felt we were leaving family! Hot coffee and warm cookies were always available near the front counter. Since we drove to the D.C. area I found the location almost ideal in many ways. There is an IHOP close by in the mall area. The staff highly recommended Sardi's across the street. If you like chicken you'll love this place.

There is easy access to the Beltway and the Metro station was relatively close by. A little advice on the last point. Parking is free and readily available on the weekends (except when the Redskins are playing). Parking is impossible before 9:00 a.m. but parking spots become available after 9:30 a.m. as the D.C. night shift goes home. One more point. Try and buy a 'Smartrip' card for the Metro if you are staying for more then a day or two. Cheaper and more convenient.

All in all, we'd highly recommend Country Inn & Suites Capital Heights.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the top (3rd) floor if staying on the weekend. Those football fans are party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here when we were visiting the Washington, DC area on vacation. I was looking for an affordable and conveniently located hotel. Me, my husband, our 3 adults kids and our 12 year old stayed here for 4 days. We had 2 rooms each with 2 king size beds. Th rooms were big and clean. The location was perfect. The front desk clerk Joseph was so helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcb264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
468 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I read several reviews about this particular hotel being a little outdated and "worn", and they're true. It's a smaller hotel, with worn carpets, a very small breakfast area and parking lot. But it's a great place to stay for a Redskins game. Out of the parking lot, a quick right, a quick left, right at the next light, and that road runs right into FedEx Field. VERY easy to get to. The location around the hotel is a little sketchy, so don't wander around after dark. And don't plan on a large breakfast in the morning. Too many people, and too little food. But we would stay there again for a football game. The convenience to the stadium is just too good, and the staff at Country Inn was very good and very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at hotel while attending football game at Fed Ex Field. Thought everything went great. It was close to field and room was clean. The parking lot not that big, but safe. Had security guard on patrol all night long. Breakfast was just ok, but it was free. If you don't like it there is a IHOP within a 100 yards. Overall nothing bad to complain about.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and his company were staying here they got a call when they were at work said their room was booked the rest of the week after nthey had been their over a week in a half said their were no more rooms aviable that they would half to have three men to a room and they were not going to do that so needless to say when they got off work all of their stuff was threw in a cart for them to go to another hotel they lost half off their things i thought they were not allowed to touch your thing in your room but this hotel sure did i would never recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Capitol Heights hotels

Bay Area
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Agree with most other reviewers, this hotel is a little worn and crowded but for the price paid and location close to the capitol, you can't expect much. The hotel is located in a shopping area and parking is free but the lot is very crowded. Since there were many people, the hotel tend to be a little noisy at times. The room is old with broken or missing furniture - the chair at the desk was nowhere to be found. Internet service is a little spotty and slow at times. The bathroom wasn't as clean as we would like but it is comparable to other older hotels. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast is only so-so. There weren't much selection, more like a continental breakfast. Definitely a lower class hotel in the CI & S category. Not recommended unless you had to stay close to the capitol and book at the last minute like we did. Guess you get what you pay for in this case.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToddNugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capitol Heights
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites
Address: 8850 Hampton Mall Dr N, Capitol Heights, MD 20743-3817 (Formerly Capitol Suites)
Location: United States > Maryland > Capitol Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Capitol Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel features an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Free breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a sauna, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in the lobby. Room Amenities All 69 rooms provide free WiFi and free wired Internet, flat-screen TVs with digital channels, and conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves. Other amenities available to guests include coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Capitol Heights
Country Inn & Suites Capitol Heights Hotel Capitol Heights
Country Inn Capitol Heights
Capitol Heights Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing