We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close n convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel was right of the highway , close to DC too. Had a good night sleep . Friendly staff was helpful to provide me metro information to DC ,which was the best way from hotel. Good breakfast in large room . Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place is the worst place ever. We stayed there this past weekend and were bitten by bed bugs. I called at 2:00 am and reported the incident and the front desk man didnt care told me he had no more rooms available so when i asked about getting my money back he said i would have to speak w/ the manager who is not in until Monday. When i checked out on sunday i spoke with a female clerk and she was helpful and told me to call on Monday and speak with the manager Reena and that she would refund my room. I called this morning and the manager was very rude would not listen to me in reference to my experience and kept telling me to hold on. she claimed someone was in the room and they hadnt complained. I told her that was not my concern and i have pictures as well as my bites. she advised i could send them and she would forward it but she couldnt do anything she said she could only give credit if I came back and visited again. I advised her I would not stay there again due to the treatment and she began to get loud and scream at me. I asked her to lower her voice because she kept screaming at me and i asked who was over her. she told me to call back around noon to speak with Paul Patel. SHe placed me on hold again and then hung up on me. Very upset at the treatment at this point I am waiting to call back. I would never go to this place again or recommend. The Quality in up the street looked way better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 513angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

OK so out of necessity i made the mistake of staying here 3 times....i figured that this gives me a good idea of what it was really like...the first time i went in the receptionist was on her phone the entire time she was checking me in RUDE!! She was dressed so unprofessionally (wife beater wiith days inn uniform jacket buttoned over it) She was barely understandable because of her accent).

Out of the three times staying, 2 of them i was given a smoking room when i specifically asked for a non-smoking one...the third time i stayed, i made it the last because the experience was so bad!!

The sheets had stains on them...the comforter had cigarette burns in it...and when coming into our room for the night there was a shady guy outside our door drinking a 40 that asked if i had any weed!!

Bottom line: bad area, even worse hotel, terrible staff STAY AWAY!!

Tip: For a few dollars more stay here: Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews, 10000 times nicer!! and only a few more miles down the road!

Room Tip: Stay Away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I am satisified with my visit here at the hotel. Good service, I enjoyed my experience here. Would come back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I decided to write about this hotel again after reading some of the reviews. It's really is a nice play to stay and they offer a fair price for the area. I've been staying at this hotel since 2006. I like the location, which is close to my job and it's in close proximity to Washington, DC without the hustle and bustle. I have had very good experiences with both the staff and the manager. They always try to accommodate me in any way possible. I usually only spend one or two nights here at a time. I wouldn't do a long vacation here because I prefer condos. However, if your goal is to sightsee and spend your time enjoying the area, this is a nice place to stay. The hotel has done some renovations recently. I would like to see flat screens in the rooms at some point in the future. I suggest that you contact the front desk and/or management, right away, if you are aware of any problems. They seem to be very responsive. I'm sure that they want to make sure that their customers are satisfied.

I have never been in a room that was dirty. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms, furniture and floors are clean.

Room Tip: Check your room before you move all of our stuff in and make sure you fill out the request section i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
4.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
0.7 mi away
Woodspring Suites Washington DC Andrews AFB
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB

Address: 5151 Allentown Rd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right Across from Andrews Air Force Base , Close to Washington DC sight seeing attractions, six flag, RFK Stadium, easy access to 95/495, ample parking even for truck and other recreational vehicles. Close to public transportation and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camp Springs Hotel Camp Springs
Camp Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing