We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good For One Night”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after I picked up a travel magazine at a rest stop in VA. There was a coupon for $59 a night. I usually stay at another Days Inn further up the beltway, but it's $30 a night more. I noticed a funny smell in the lobby. The door to my room looked like it had been broken into. The hotel looks like it's been renovated. Bed was very comfortable, pillows were nice and fluffy. I slept very well despite helicopters flying over for the first two hours I was in the room and electrical equipment-type sounds coming from Andrews AFB across the street, I tried to take a bath but the drain wouldn't hold the water. I'm in a tight spot financially, so all in all, the room was adequate. Did not take advantage of the continental breakfast other than a cup of coffee which was terrible. Channel line up on the card didn't jibe with the actual channels on the TV. Ok if you're looking to stay somewhere just for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolai09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    46
    30
    90
See reviews for
67
50
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Room had graffiti spray painted on walls and they tried to cover it but could still read it. Gross. No towels. Room was filthy. We stay in a lot of hotels and this has to be the worst experience so far. I should have know when the front desk was so difficult to understand and clueless at reservation. Do not put yourself in this situation. Traveling is to hard to have to deal with this mess up at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was very loud at this location I didn't feel safe because of people hanging around outside. I liked the room it was nice maybe next time if I use this location I'll request a room in the front.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was the perfect place to stop on my trip home from down south. The room met my expectations. The only problem I experienced was the noise from Andrews Airforce Base. I was able to fall asleep eventually but helicopters had kept me awake for awhile. This is ofcourse due to the location of the hotel. The hotel itself is wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank NurseKelly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camp Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Camp Springs
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
0.7 mi away
Woodspring Suites Washington DC Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB

Property: Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB
Address: 5151 Allentown Rd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right Across from Andrews Air Force Base , Close to Washington DC sight seeing attractions, six flag, RFK Stadium, easy access to 95/495, ample parking even for truck and other recreational vehicles. Close to public transportation and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camp Springs Hotel Camp Springs
Camp Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing